Skip to main content | Skip to main navigation

Taro by Dave Miyamoto

 

 

 

MyUH

Academic Calendar

Tuition & Fees

Tuition & Fees

Campus Map



Academic Calendar

2011 Fall Semester

Please check back at a later date for additional registration dates and information.

Registration dates are indicated in bold.

Date Day Event
April 19-29 Tuesday-Friday Assigned registration for continuing classified UH Mānoa students only
(Note: Registration continues until July 29, 4:00 p.m. HST)
July 15 Friday Fall admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
July 29 Friday Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed April 19 to July 29
August 12-16 Friday-Tuesday Assigned registration for incoming (newly accepted, re-admitted, transfer) & all unclassified UH Mānoa students only
August 17-21 Wednesday-Sunday Continued registration for all UH Mānoa students
August 19 Friday Holiday: Statehood Day
August 22 Monday First day of instruction
Late registration begins ($30 late fee)
UH Faculty & Staff registration begins
August 29 Monday Last day to drop courses/switch sections without "W"
August 30 Tuesday Restricted withdrawal begins (with "W")
August 31 Wednesday Last day to register/add courses/change grading option
Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed August 12 to 31
Last day for 100 percent tuition refund
September 1 Thursday *Spring admission application initial deadline for undergraduate students; final deadline for second bachelor's degree students and international undergraduate students
September 5 Monday Holiday: Labor Day
September 9 Friday Last day for undergraduate and classified graduate students to file fall degree applications
September 12 Monday Last day for 50 percent tuition refund (no refunds after this date)
Last day to withdraw from Shidler College of Business 300+ level courses with "W"
Last day to submit UH employee and spouse/domestic partner tuition waiver
Enrollment status finalized for financial aid awards
October 1 Saturday *Spring admission application final deadline for undergraduate students
*Last day for returning classified graduate students to file for spring readmission
October 21 Friday Last day for restricted withdrawals (with "W")
November 1 Tuesday Last day for instructors to submit "I" removal grades to the Office of the Registrar for spring and summer 2011
Last day to apply for credit by examination for fall semester
November 4 Friday Theses and dissertations due to Graduate Division
November 9 Wednesday *Last day to file petition for admission to doctoral program (only by currently enrolled UH Mānoa master's candidates graduating at end of semester)
November 11 Friday Holiday: Veteran's Day
November 21 Monday Last day to submit master's Plans B and C final examination results
November 21-
December 2
Monday-Friday

Spring 2012 registration assignments for continuing classified students only

(Note: Registration continues until December 9, 4:00 p.m. HST)

November 23 Wednesday Last day for examinations before finals
November 24 Thursday Holiday: Thanksgiving Day
November 25 Friday Instructional Holiday
December 8 Thursday Last day of instruction
December 9 Friday Spring 2012 payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed November 21 to December 9
December 9-10 Friday-Saturday Study Days
December 12-16 Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 15 Thursday *Spring admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
December 17 Saturday Commencement; semester ends
December 20 Tuesday Faculty grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
December 21 Wednesday Grades available via MyUH opens in windows or STAR opens in windows
December 26 Monday Holiday observed: Christmas Day
January 2 Monday Holiday observed: 2012 New Year's Day

*Some programs have earlier deadlines. Check with your department or school for more information. Graduate students visit Graduate Division for deadline information as graduate admission deadlines vary by program. Graduate Division begins processing applications around October 1 for the following fall semester and May 1 for the following spring semester.

Note: Some dates are tentative and subject to change.

Return to top