Skip to main content | Skip to main navigation

Taro by Dave Miyamoto

 

 

 

MyUH

Academic Calendar

Tuition & Fees

Tuition & Fees

Campus Map



Academic Calendar

2009 Fall Semester

Registration dates are indicated in bold.

Date Day Event
April 29-May 6 Wednesday-Wednesday Assigned registration for continuing classified UH Mānoa students only
(Note: registration continues until July 17, 4:00 p.m. HST)
July 17 Friday Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed April 29 to July 17
August 17-19 Monday-Wednesday Assigned registration for incoming (newly accepted, re-admitted, transfer) & all unclassified UH Mānoa students only
August 21 Friday Holiday: Statehood Day
August 20-23 Thursday-Sunday Continued registration for all UH Mānoa students
August 24 Monday First day of instruction
Late registration begins ($30 late fee)
UH Faculty & Staff registration begins
August 31 Monday Last day to drop courses/switch sections without "W"
September 1 Tuesday

Restricted withdrawal begins (with "W")

*Spring admission application initial deadlines for undergraduate students; final deadline for second bachelor's degree students and international undergraduate students

September 2 Wednesday Last day to register/add courses/change grading option
Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed August 17 to September 2
Last day for 100 percent tuition refund
September 7 Monday Holiday: Labor Day
September 11 Friday Last day for undergraduate and classified graduate students to file fall degree applications
September 14 Monday Last day for 50 percent tuition refund (no refunds after this date)
Last day to withdraw from Shidler College of Business 300+ level courses with "W"
Last day to submit UH employee and spouse/domestic partner tuition waiver
Enrollment status finalized for financial aid awards
September 30 Wednesday *Last day for returning classified graduate students to file for spring readmission
October 1 Thursday *Spring admission application final deadline for undergraduate students
October 22 Thursday Last day of final examinations for master's plan A and doctorates
October 23 Friday Last day for restricted withdrawals (with "W")
November 2 Monday Last day for instructors to submit "I" removal grades to Records Office for spring and summer 2009
Last day to apply for credit by examination for fall semester
November 6 Friday Theses and dissertations due to Graduate Division
November 11 Wednesday Holiday: Veteran's Day
November 13 Friday *Last day to file petition for admission to doctoral program (only by currently enrolled UH Mānoa master's candidates graduating at end of semester)
November 23 Monday Last day to submit master's Plans B and C final examination results
November 25 Wednesday Last day for examinations before finals
November 26 Thursday Holiday: Thanksgiving Day
November 27 Friday Instructional Holiday
December 2 Wednesday Spring 2010 registration assignments begin for continuing classified students only
December 10 Thursday Last day of instruction
December 11-12 Friday-Saturday Study Days
December 14-18 Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 15 Tuesday *Spring admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
December 18 Friday Spring 2010 payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed December 2 to 18
December 19 Saturday Commencement; semester ends
December 22 Tuesday Faculty grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
December 23 Wednesday Grades available via MyUH opens in a new window or STAR opens in a new window
December 25 Friday Holiday: Christmas Day

*Some programs have earlier deadlines. Check with your department or school for more information. Graduate students visit Graduate Division for deadline information as graduate admission deadlines vary by program. Graduate Division begins processing applications around October 1 for the following fall semester and May 1 for the following spring semester.

Note: Some dates are tentative and subject to change.

Return to top