Our ʻOhana

The UH Mānoa Department of Public Safety provides year-round protection and security for the UH Mānoa community, including UH Cancer Center and John A. Burns School of Medicine, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. DPS provides the following services:

  • Incident Management: response & investigation
  • Victim/survivor assistance
  • Emergency alerts & timely warnings
  • Emergency preparedness & management
  • Educational outreach: events, programs, and presentations
  • Campus Safety Escort Service
  • Facility lockup and unlock
  • Special event services

Operations Team

UHM DPS Operations Team

Command Staff

UHM DPS Command Staff

Lead Team

UHM DPS Lead Team

 

Chief Andrew Black
Andrew P. Black
Chief
dpschief@hawaii.edu

Alberta Pukahi
Alberta J.K. Pukahi
Captain
pukahi@hawaii.edu
Kurt Mencel
Kurt Mencel
Deputy Chief
kmencel@hawaii.edu

Sarah Rice
Sarah Rice
Community Programs Manager
srice@hawaii.edu
Daniel Tuttle
Daniel Tuttle
Professional Standards Manager
dtuttle@hawaii.edu

Jimmy Lagunero
Jimmy Lagunero
Emergency Management Coordinator
lagunero@hawaii.edu
Victor Lomupo
Victor Lomupo
Crisis Response & Training Manager
lomupo@hawaii.edu
Carol Lee
Carol Lee
Physical Plant & Emergency Coordinator
coklee@hawaii.edu