Directory

Click to show/hide gallery

Gallery

View Staff by Department

Click on a department below to see contact information and staff listing for that department.

Administration

Rakan Zahawi, Director

Rakan Zahawi
Director
Email: zahawi@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-0457

 

 

Destin Shigano, Fiscal Officer

Destin Shigano
Fiscal Officer
Email: destink@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-2971

Derek Higashi, Office Manager

 

Education

Raedelle Van Fossen, Education Manager

Raedelle Van Fossen
Education Manager
Email: raedelle@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-0461

Hadley Andersen, Education Specialist
Jenna Watling, Education Associate

Questions about field trips, university visits, outreach, and volunteering may be directed to the general education email address: educationlyonarboretum@gmail.com.

Facilities

Clancy Ako, Facilities Manager

Clancy Ako
Facilities Manager
Email: cako3@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-2479

Kim Zane, Facilities Assistant

 

Grounds and Collections

Liloa Dunn, Grounds and Collections Manager

Liloa Dunn
Grounds and Collections Manager
Email: liloa@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-0466

Jesse Adams, Botanic Gardener
Jessica Adinolfi, GIS Lab Manager
Hua Kalahiki, Arborist
Nate Kamaka, Assistant Arborist
Rob Santiago, Gardener
Tylor Schwarze, Research Support
Richard Sears, Research Support

 

Hawaiian Rare Plant Program

Nellie Sugii, Hawaiian Rare Plant Program Manager

Nellie Sugii
Hawaiian Rare Plant Program Manager
Email: sugii@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-8956

Micropropagation Lab
Cindy Yamamoto, Micropropagation Lab Manager,  (808) 988-0470, cnose@hawaii.edu
Doug Okamoto, Greenhouse Technician
Miriam San José, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Leland Werden, Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Seed Conservation Lab
Anna Sugiyama, Seed Lab Manager, (808) 988-0469, asugi@hawaii.edu
Nate Kingsley, Seed Lab Technician

 

Horticulture

Timothy Kroessig, Horticulture Manager

Timothy Kroessig
Horticulture Manager
Email: kroessig@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-0472

 

 

 

University of Hawaiʻi Foundation Representative

Audrey Hirayama, Director of Development, College of Tropical Agriculture & Human Resources and Lyon Arboretum

Audrey Hirayama
Director of Development, College of Tropical Agriculture & Human Resources and Lyon Arboretum
Email: Audrey.Hirayama@uhfoundation.org
Office: (808) 956-9172
Mobile: (808) 780-3420