Directory

Portraits of Lyon Arboretum’s managers are displayed below.


View Staff by Department

View contact information and staff listings for each department


Administration

Nellie Sugii, Hawaiian Rare Plant Program Manager

Nellie Sugii
Acting Director
Email: sugii@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-0457

Kyle Koza, Fiscal Officer

Kyle Koza
Fiscal Officer
Email: kkoza@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-2971

Derek Higashi, Office Manager


Education Department

Raedelle Van Fossen, Education Manager

Raedelle Van Fossen
Education Manager
Email: raedelle@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-0461


Jenna Watling, Education Specialist
Aziz Agis, Education Associate


Questions about field trips, university visits, outreach, volunteering, or community classes may be directed to LyonEdu@hawaii.edu. (This email address will replace our old email address educationlyonarboretum@gmail.com, effective 1/1/23. Beginning 1/1/23, please use LyonEdu@hawaii.edu.)educationlyonarboretum@gmail.com


Facilities

Clancy Ako, Facilities Manager

Clancy Ako
Facilities Manager
Email: cako3@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-2479


Kim Zane, Facilities Assistant


Grounds and Collections Department

Liloa Dunn, Grounds and Collections Manager

Līloa Dunn
Grounds and Collections Manager
Email: liloa@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-0466


Nate Kamaka, Assistant Arborist
Rob Santiago, Gardener
Tylor Schwarze, Research Support
Richard Sears, Research Support


Hawaiian Rare Plant Program

Micropropagation Lab

Cindy Yamamoto, Micropropagation Lab Manager,  (808) 988-0470, cnose@hawaii.edu
Devon Gordon, Botanical Support Technician
Doug Okamoto, Greenhouse Technician

Seed Conservation Lab

Nate Kingsley, Seed Lab Manager, (808) 988-0469, nkingsle@hawaii.edu
Jaqueline Harvey, Seed Lab assistant


Horticulture Department

Timothy Kroessig, Horticulture Manager

Timothy Kroessig
Horticulture Manager
Email: kroessig@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 988-0472

Katie Hachmeister, Horticulture Assistant


University of Hawaii Foundation

Audrey Hirayama

Audrey Hirayama
Director of Development, College of Tropical Agriculture & Human Resources and Lyon Arboretum
Email: Audrey.Hirayama@uhfoundation.org
Office: (808) 956-9172
Mobile: (808) 780-3420

Pacific Biosciences Research Center: Center for Conservation Research and Training

Elizabeth Dingeldein
Micropropagation Botanical Support
Office: (808) 988-0470