skip to Main Content

The provost convenes the Provost’s Council on the 4th Monday of every month to discuss campus-wide topics and initiatives with the goal of more closely connecting research, academics, student success, and enrollment management.


Office of the Provost

  • Michael Bruno, Provost
  • Wendy Pearson, Senior Advisor to the Provost
  • Robyn Okumura, Executive Assistant to the Provost
  • Jennel Sesoko, Enrollment Marketing Manager
  • Elmer Kaʻai, Director, Government Relations and Community Affairs
  • Daniel Friedman, Campus Architect
  • Yang Zhang, Director, Mānoa Institutional Research Office
  • Jenine Isawa, Fiscal Specialist
  • Vacant, Mānoa CARES, Director

Office of the President

  • David Lassner, President
  • Jan Gouveia, Vice President for Administration
  • Garret Yoshimi, Vice President for Information, Technology and Chief Information Officer
  • Tim Dolan, Vice President of Advancement and CEO, UH Foundation
  • Dan Meisenzahl, Director, UH Communications
  • Brent Suyama, Associate Director, UH Communications
  • David Matlin, Director of Athletics
  • Punihei Lipe, Native Hawaiian Affairs Program Officer
  • Dee Uwono, Director and Title IX Coordinator
  • Alexandra (Sandy) French, Chief Business Officer

Office of the Vice Provost for Academic Excellence

  • Laura Lyons, Interim Vice Provost for Academic Excellence
  • April Quinn, Director of Program Development and Review

Office of the Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

  • Nikki Chun, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
  • Ryan Yamaguchi, Director of Admissions
  • Pheng (Max) Xiong, Registrar

Office of Global Engagement

  • R. Anderson Sutton, Assistant Vice Provost for Global Engagement

Office of the Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship

  • Christopher Sabine, Interim Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship
  • Chad Walton, Interim Assistant Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship

Office of the Vice Provost for Student Success

  • Lori Ideta, Vice Provost for Student Success
  • Christine Quemuel, Interim Assistant Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Kapā Oliveira, Interim Assistant Vice Provost for Student Academic Success
  • Megan Terawaki, Chair, Council of Academic Advisors

Deans & Directors

  • Peter Arnade, Dean, College of Arts, Languages & Letters
  • Krystyna Aune, Dean, Graduate Division
  • Marla Berry, Director, Pacific Biosciences Research Center (SOEST)
  • Clementina Ceria-Ulep, Interim Dean, Nancy Atmospera-Walch School of Nursing
  • William Chapman, Interim Dean, School of Architecture
  • William Chismar, Dean, Outreach College
  • Makena Coffman, Director, Institute for Sustainability & Resilience
  • Charles (Chip) Fletcher, Interim Dean, School of Ocean & Earth Science & Technology
  • Thomas Giambelluca, Interim Director, Water Resources Research Center
  • Clement Guthro, University Librarian and Interim Director, UH Press
  • Jerris Hedges, Dean, John A. Burns School of Medicine
  • Aloysius Helminck, Dean, College of Natural Sciences
  • Denise Konan, Dean, College of Social Sciences
  • Loic Le Marchland, Interim Director, UH Cancer Center
  • Darren Lerner, Director, Sea Grant (SOEST)
  • Brennon Morioka, Dean, College of Engineering
  • Nathan Murata, Dean, College of Education
  • Camille Nelson, Dean, William S. Richardson School of Law
  • Jonathan Osorio, Dean, Hawai’inuiākea School of Hawaiian Knowledge
  • Richard Rocheleau, Director, Hawaiʻi Natural Energy Institute (SOEST)
  • Vance Roley, Dean, Shidler College of Business
  • Andrew Rossiter, Waikiki Aquarium
  • Tetine Sentell, Interim Dean, Thompson School of Social Work and Public Health
  • Doug Simons, Director, Institute for Astronomy (IfA)
  • Eleanor Sterling, Director, Hawaiʻi Institute of Marine Biology (SOEST)
  • Nellie Sugii, Acting Director, Lyon Arboretum
  • Ania Wieczorek, Interim Dean, College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources
  • Robert Wright, Director, Hawaiʻi Institute of Geophysics & Planetology (SOEST)

Governance Groups

  • Rudy Ramirez Prieto, President, Associated Students of the University of Hawaiʻi (ASUH)
  • Mark Willingham, Jr., Interim President, Graduate Student Organization (GSO)
  • Kapua Sproat, Kualiʻi Council
  • Brent Sipes, Chair, Mānoa Faculty Senate
  • Christine Sorenson, Vice Chair, Mānoa Faculty Senate
  • Carl Dionne, President, Mānoa Staff Senate
Back To Top