Cooperating Faculty

The TPSS Graduate Program collaborates with other faculty members within the University of Hawai‘i school systems, click on each faculty member to learn more about them.

FacultyResearch/Extension InterestAffiliation
Borthakur, Dulal Plant-Microbe Interactions, Plant BiotechnologyUniversity of Hawai‘i at Mānoa, CTAHR - MBBE
El-Kadi, AlyHydrologyUniversity of Hawai‘i at Mānoa, SOEST - Geology & Geophysics
Evensen, Carl I.Water quality extension, environmental educationUniversity of Hawai‘i at Mānoa, CTAHR - NREM
Leary, JamesInvasive Weed Management University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa, CTAHR - NREM
Sutherland, RossGeomorphology, soil erosion, drainage basin processes, spatial distribution of trace metals in watersheds.University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa, SOEST - Geology & Geophysics
Wright, MarkIntegrated pest management, tropical fruits and nuts, insect ecology, biological controlUniversity of Hawai‘i at Mānoa, CTAHR - PEPS
Amore, Teresita D.Assistant ResearcherTeresita Amore
Baldos, Orville CAssistant ResearcherOrville Baldos
Bittenbender, H.C. "Skip"Emeritus Extension SpecialistH.C. Bittenbender
Deenik, Jonathan L.Specialist and ChairJonathan Deenik
DeFrank, Joseph Researcher in Weed ScienceJoseph DeFrank
Kantar, Michael Associate ProfessorMichael Kantar
Kaufman, Andrew J.Associate SpecialistAndrew Kaufman
Kobayashi, Kent D.Associate Professor/Researcher. ASHS Fellow.Kent Kobayashi
Leonhardt, Kenneth W.Specialist - Graduate ChairmanKenneth Leonhardt
Lincoln, Noa KekuewaAssociate Professor/ResearcherNoa Lincoln
Manshardt, Richard M.HorticulturistRichard Manshardt
Miyasaka, Susan C.Professor of AgronomySusan Miyasaka
Muszynski, Michael G.Assistant ProfessorMichael Muszynski
Nguyen, Hue V.Professor/Soil ScientistHue Nguyen
Paull, Robert E.Professor/ResearcherRobert Paull
Radovich, Theodore Extension Specialist, Researcher & Professor Theodore Radovich
Saulo, Aurora A.Emeritus Professor & SpecialistAurora Saulo
Wieczorek, Ania Professor/Extension Specialist Molecular Ecology/Biotechnology - Graduate ChairAnia Wieczorek
Yost, Russell S.Emeritus Researcher - Department ChairRussell Yost