Office of Student Academic Success
Interim Assistant Vice Provost for Office of Student Academic Success

Katrina-Ann R. Kapāʻanaokalāokeola Oliveira
katrinaa@hawaii.edu

Administrative Officer
Jan Costa
jcosta@hawaii.edu

Secretary
Raegene Nakamura
raegene@hawaii.edu

Academic Development & Technology
Gary Rodwell
grodwell@hawaii.edu

Aerospace Studies
Lt Col Jeffrey K. Bosque
rbosquej@hawaii.edu

Civic and Community Engagement
Atina Pascua
atina@hawaii.edu

Council of Academic Advisors
Kari Ambrozich
caa@hawaii.edu

First-Year Programs
Kyle Van Duser
duser@hawaii.edu

Honors Program
Vernadette Gonzalez
vvg@hawaii.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies
Amy Schiffner
amyls@hawaii.edu

Learning Assistance Center
Rosie Woodruff
woodruff@hawaii.edu

Mānoa Advising Center
Megumi Makino-Kanehiro
makino@hawaii.edu

Mānoa Catalog
Diane Nakashima
dianena@hawaii.edu

Mānoa Transfer Coordination Center
Jennifer Brown
jb26@hawaii.edu

Military Science
Lt Col Jerrod Melander
jerrodm@hawaii.edu

Naval Science Program
Capt Donald Nisbett
nisbettd@hawaii.edu

Pre-Health / Pre-Law Advising
Kiana Shiroma
kianak@hawaii.edu

Sophomore Experience
secondyr@hawaii.edu

Student Athlete Academic Services

Katrina-Ann R. Kapāʻanaokalāokeola Oliveira
katrinaa@hawaii.edu

Student Success Center
Kiana Shiroma
kianak@hawaii.edu

Student Support Services
Leilani Harjati
leilani.harjati@hawaii.edu

Undergraduate Research Opportunities
Vernadette Gonzalez
vvg@hawaii.edu

University Scheduler
Maggie McGehee
Schedule@hawaii.edu