Contact Us

Contact Us

  Services provided by the Student Housing Services Office will be will be modified effective Monday, March 30, 2020 until further notice.

Calls to the office at (808) 956-8177 and emails to the housing email at uhmsh@hawaii.edu will be responded to as soon as possible.

For resident needs, the Gateway House Community Desk will remain open daily from 8:00am-11:00pm. Phone number: (808) 956-6181

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Key Contact Numbers

Student Housing Services
Frear Hall
2569 Dole Street
Honolulu HI, 96822-2328


Student Housing Services Office - Modified Hours


Main Office: (808) 956-8177
Fax: (808) 956-5995
Email: uhmsh@hawaii.edu


Communities

  Hall Desks have been consolidated in an effort to streamline our desk support services.
Gateway House Community Desk will be open daily from 8am - 11pm to serve all resident needs,
all other desks are closed indefinitely. Gateway House Community Desk number: (808) 956-6181
Office of Residential Life

Johnson Hall A Basement
2555 Dole Street
Honolulu HI, 96822-2328


Monday to Friday
7:45am to 4:30pm


Phone: (808) 956-8300
Fax: (808) 956-5040
Email: reslife@hawaii.edu

Dave Akana
Associate Director for Residential Life

Email: dakana2@hawaii.edu
Karen Blakeley
Assistant Director - Conduct & Community Standards

Email: karblake@hawaii.edu
Ku’ulei Pau
Assistant Director - Residential Life

Email: marnise@hawaii.edu
Wil Chen
Assistant Director - Apartment Life

Email: wchen7@hawaii.edu
Kenny Lopez
Assistant Director - Academic Initiatives and Assesment

Email: kennylop@hawaii.edu
Kristin Bielling
Coordinator for Conduct & Community Standards

Email: bielling@hawaii.edu
Winfield Ye
Leadership and Programming Coordinator

Email: wye@hawaii.edu
Philip Delisi
Leadership and Programming Assistant

Email: pdelisi@hawaii.edu
Residence Life
Erik Sikkema
Residence Director
Hale Aloha Lokelani

Email: esikkema@hawaii.edu
Bryce Ka’aikala
Residence Director
Hale Aloha Mokihana

Email: brycepk@hawaii.edu
Julian Cepeda
Residence Director
Hale Aloha Ilima,
Hale Aloha Lehua


Email: cepedaj@hawaii.edu
Kanani Naipo
Assistant Residence Director
Hale Aloha Ilima,
Hale Aloha Lehua


Email: knaipo24@hawaii.edu
Chris Cabading
Residence Director
Hale Kahawai, Hale Laulima

Email: ccabadin@hawaii.edu
Elisa Ongosia
Residence Director
Hale Anuenue, Johnson Hall, Gateway House

Email: eongosia@hawaii.edu
Apartment Life
Kamana Seymour
Residence Director
Frear Hall

Email: kamanaok@hawaii.edu
Grace Yeeun Hong
Assistant Residence Director
Frear Hall

Email: yeeunh@hawaii.edu
Susan Hua
Residence Director
Hale Wainani

Email: susanhua@hawaii.edu
Robert Curry
Assistant Residence Director
Hale Wainani

Email: curryr@hawaii.edu
Office of Housing Administration
Laurie Furutani
Interim Director,
Associate Director for Housing Administration
Email: lhf@hawaii.edu
Lori Higashiyama
HR Specialist

Email: lorih@hawaii.edu
Joan Fukumoto
HR Specialist

Email: joanf@hawaii.edu
Cindee Ancheta
Assignment Specialist

Email: cindee@hawaii.edu
Victoria Valerio
Assignment Specialist

Email: valeriov@hawaii.edu
Brinn Higashionna
Assignment Specialist

Email: brinnh@hawaii.edu
Sarah Kehl
Conference Specialist

Email: skehl@hawaii.edu
Carolyn Aquino
Fiscal Administrator

Email: caquino8@hawaii.edu
Scott Shimoda
Fiscal Specialist

Email: scottmhs@hawaii.edu
Melissa Nakamura
Fiscal Office Assistant

Email: maknakam@hawaii.edu
Cathy Chow
Cashier

Email: ctchow@hawaii.edu
Alvin Cabatingan
IT Specialist

Email: cabating@hawaii.edu
Randall Watanabe
IT Specialist

Email: randallw@hawaii.edu
Anna Sikkink
IT Specialist

Email: asikkink@hawaii.edu
Office of Housing Operations

Johnson Hall B Basement
2555 Dole Street
Honolulu HI, 96822-2328


Phone: (808) 956-8177
Fax: (808) 956-5995

Shawn Kyono
Associate Director for Housing Operations

Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Operations Coordinator

Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Darrien Johnson
Operations Coordinator

Email: darrien@hawaii.edu