Contact Us

Contact Us

Office of Residential Life

Johnson Hall A Basement
2555 Dole Street
Honolulu HI, 96822-2328


Monday to Friday
7:45am to 4:30pm


Phone: (808) 956-8300
Fax: (808) 956-5040
Email: reslife@hawaii.edu

Dave Akana
Associate Director for Residential Life

Email: dakana2@hawaii.edu
Karen Blakeley
Assistant Director - Conduct & Community Standards

Email: karblake@hawaii.edu
Ku`ulei Pau
Assistant Director - Residential Life

Email: marnise@hawaii.edu
Wil Chen
Assistant Director - Apartment Life

Email: wchen7@hawaii.edu
Kenny Lopez
Assistant Director - Academic Initiatives and Assesment

Email: kennylop@hawaii.edu
Dee Dee Hong
Coordinator for Conduct & Community Standards

Email: ddhong@hawaii.edu
Winfield Ye
Leadership and Programming Coordinator

Email: wye@hawaii.edu
Residence Life
Kamana Seymour
Residence Director (Interim)
Hale Aloha Lokelani

Email: kamanaok@hawaii.edu
Matthew Markham
Residence Director
Hale Aloha Mokihana

Email: markhamm@hawaii.edu
Julian Cepeda
Residence Director
Hale Aloha Ilima,
Hale Aloha Lehua


Email: cepedaj@hawaii.edu
Robert Curry
Assistant Residence Director
Hale Aloha Ilima,
Hale Aloha Lehua


Email: curryr@hawaii.edu
Ku`ulei Pau
Residence Director (Interim)
Hale Kahawai, Hale Laulima

Email: marnise@hawaii.edu
Elisa Ongosia
Residence Director
Hale Anuenue, Johnson Hall, Gateway House

Email: eongosia@hawaii.edu
Apartment Life
Jesse Singleton
Residence Director
Frear Hall

Email: jsinglet@hawaii.edu
Lucy Miller
Assistant Residence Director
Frear Hall

Email: luciakm@hawaii.edu
Susan Hua
Residence Director
Hale Wainani

Email: susanhua@hawaii.edu
Office of Housing Administration
Laurie Furutani
Interim Director,
Associate Director for Housing Administration
Email: lhf@hawaii.edu
Cindee Ancheta
Assignments Specialist

Email: cindee@hawaii.edu
Priscilla Nakama
Assignments Specialist

Email: pnakama9@hawaii.edu
Carolyn Aquino
Fiscal Administrator

Email: caquino8@hawaii.edu
Cathy Chow
Cashier

Email: ctchow@hawaii.edu
Melissa Nakamura
Fiscal Accounts Payable Office Assistant

Email: maknakam@hawaii.edu
Sarah Kehl
Conference Specialist

Email: skehl@hawaii.edu
Lori Higashiyama
Personnel Officer

Email: lorih@hawaii.edu
Joan Fukumoto
Personnel Officer

Email: joanf@hawaii.edu
Alvin Cabatingan
IT Specialist

Email: cabating@hawaii.edu
Randall Watanabe
IT Specialist

Email: randallw@hawaii.edu
Anna Sikkink
IT Specialist

Email: asikkink@hawaii.edu
Office of Housing Operations

Johnson Hall B Basement
2555 Dole Street
Honolulu HI, 96822-2328


Phone: (808) 956-8177
Fax: (808) 956-5995

Shawn Kyono
Associate Director for Housing Operations

Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Operations Assistant

Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
James McCumber
Building Maintenance Supervisor

Email: jameskm@hawaii.edu