Current News
Finalists for Vice Chancellor for Students will visit UHM campus
Sep 26, 2014, Mānoa — Schedule of public presentations shared for Drs. Rockman, Kelly, Javinar and Jung.
Cynthia Reeves begins position as Maui County administrator
Sep 25, 2014, Mānoa — Former USDA program leader will represent College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources.
UH awarded $1 million to reduce chronic diseases in Pacific Islands
Sep 25, 2014, Mānoa — P-CEED is under the direction of Drs. Neal Palafox, PI, and Lee Buenconsejo-Lum, Project Director.
Medical school part of new NIH initiative to end gender bias in research
Sep 24, 2014, Mānoa — Work at UHM will be led by Dr. Marla Berry, Chair of Cellular and Molecular Biology at JABSOM.
Crew members selected for 8-month Mars simulation
Sep 24, 2014, Mānoa — UH Mānoa announces six researchers selected to participate in third major HI-SEAS study.
New cell sorting method developed by UH Manoa mechanical engineer
Sep 23, 2014, Mānoa — High-throughput method sorts 10 billion bacterial cells in 30 minutes.
Psychiatry Professor William Haning named state Physician of 2014
Sep 22, 2014, Mānoa — He will receive award from HMSA at medical gala to be held on October 4 at Hilton Hawaiian Village.
Shidler College of Business announces its 2014 Hall of Honor inductees
Sep 22, 2014, Mānoa — Five distinguished individuals will be honored on September 30 at the Sheraton Waikiki.
Center for Pacific Islands Studies graduate to speak at U.N. Climate Summit
Sep 22, 2014, Mānoa — Kathy Dede Nein Jetnil-Kijner, who earned her MA in May 2014, was chosen from 500 nominees.
Faculty series to launch with law professor's lecture on ceded lands
Sep 18, 2014, Mānoa — Williamson Chang is the longest serving faculty member at the William S. Richardson School of Law.
Lunadong fossils support theory of earlier dispersal of modern man
Sep 18, 2014, Mānoa — Paleoanthropologist Christopher Bae in College of Social Sciences was co-leader of research team.
UH Mānoa Chancellor's Office Communications Team
Tracy Orillo-Donovan
Interim Director of Communications
(808) 956-7520