skip to Main Content

SPAS OFFICE spas@hawaii.edu

Tae-Ung Baik, Chair
CKS 104 • 808-956-7041 • tubaik@hawaii.edu

Marissa RobinsonSecretary to the Chair
Moore Hall Room 320 • 808-956-8818 • jingco@hawaii.edu

Chizuko AllenInt’l Research & Fellowship Coordinator
Moore Hall Room 416B • 808-956-2210 • chizuko@hawaii.edu

Myra YamamotoAdmin Officer
Bilger Hall Room 101 • 808-956-9708 • myray@hawaii.edu

CENTER FOR CHINESE STUDIES

Ming-Bao Yue, Director
Moore Hall Room 201 • 808-956-7047 • mingbao@hawaii.edu

Cynthia Ning, Associate Director
Moore Hall Room 418 • 808-956-2692 • cyndy@hawaii.edu

Sunny (Jialin) Sun, Program Coordinator
Moore Hall Room 417 • 808-956-2663 • jialin@hawaii.edu

Ruadhan Hughes, China Review International, Managing Editor
Moore Hall Room 425 • 808-956-8891 • rachellh@hawaii.edu

CENTER FOR JAPANESE STUDIES

Mark Levin, Director
Moore Hall Room 217 • 808-956-2662 • levin@hawaii.edu

Gay Satsuma, Associate Director
Moore Hall Room 216A • 808-956-2664 • gay@hawaii.edu

Esther YiAdministrative Support Specialist
Moore Hall Room 216 • 808-956-2665 • estheryi@hawaii.edu

CENTER FOR KOREAN STUDIES

Tae-Ung Baik, Director
CKS 104 • 808-956-7041 • tubaik@hawaii.edu

Merclyn LabuguenAdministrative Support Specialist
CKS 105 • 808-956-7041 • merclyn@hawaii.edu

Kortne Oshiro-ChinAcademic Support
CKS 208 • 808-956-2212 • kortne@hawaii.edu

CENTER FOR OKINAWAN STUDIES

Masato Ishida, Director
Moore Hall Room 316 • 808-956-5754 • masatoi@hawaii.edu

Ella Camacho, Office Assistant
Moore Hall Room 316 • 808-956-5754 • ellamae@hawaii.edu

CENTER FOR PACIFIC ISLANDS STUDIES

Alexander Mawyer, Director
Moore Hall Room 209 • 808-956-2670 • mawyer@hawaii.edu

Jennifer Mercado, Academic Support
Moore Hall Room 212 • 808-956-7700 • jm8@hawaii.edu

Candice Steiner, Editor
Moore Hall Room 214 • 808-956-7053 • candices@hawaii.edu

CENTER FOR PHILIPPINE STUDIES

Pia Arboleda, Director
Moore Hall Room 414 • 808-956-5752 • pca62@hawaii.edu

Federico V. Magdalena, Assistant Specialist
Moore Hall Room 415 • 808-956-6086 • fm@hawaii.edu

Clemen Montero, Educational Specialist
Moore Hall Room 415 • 808-956-6086 • montero@hawaii.edu

CENTER FOR SOUTH ASIAN STUDIES

Anna Stirr, Director
Moore Hall Room 419 • 808-956-9196 • stirr@hawaii.edu

Irmak Yazici, Program Coordinator
Moore Hall Room 223 • 808-956-5652 • csas@hawaii.edu

CENTER FOR SOUTHEAST ASIAN STUDIES

Miriam Stark, Director
Moore Hall Room 406 • 808-956-7552 • miriams@hawaii.edu

Paul Rausch, Associate Director
Moore Hall Room 405 • 808-956-2688 • cseas@hawaii.edu

College Office Hawaiʻi Hall, Room 314  [map]
2500 Campus Road Honolulu, Hawai’i 96822
(808) 956-6460 / CALLinfo@hawaii.edu

Back To Top