Professional Advisory Board


The Professional Advisory Board will provide advice and guidance on research questions relevant to the accounting profession. 

In total, about 20 individuals, directly involved with the accounting profession, are included in the Professional Advisory Board. Sri Ramamoorti, a faculty member at Dayton and retired partner of Grant Thornton LLP, is the key liaison managing the Professional Advisory Board’s organization and meetings. The Professional Advisory Board meeting will discuss the most pertinent and pressing practice questions that beg for scholarly research attention.


Dorsey L. Baskin Jr. CPA, Partner (retired), Grant Thornton LLP

Lisa M. Beaudoin CMA, CSCA, CAE, Sr. Director of Business Development, The Institute of Management Accountants (IMA)

Christine Botosan Ph.D., Board Member, Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)

Jennifer Burns CPA, Chief Auditor at the AICPA – Innovating the Accounting Profession, American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA)

Lauren Cunningham Ph.D., Director of Research, Neel Corporate Governance Center, University of Tennessee 

James Dalkin CPA, Director, Financial Management and Assurance team, U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO)

Darrell Dorrell Principal, Financial Forensics

John Hepp Ph.D., Director, Board of Directors–Focusing on Academic/Practitioner Interaction, American Accounting Association (AAA)

Yvonne Hinson Ph.D., CPA, CGMA, Chief Executive Officer, American Accounting Association (AAA)

Robert Hirth Senior Managing Director, Protiviti, Chairman Emeritus, Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission (COSO), and Vice-Chair, Board of Directors, Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)

Loreal Jiles VP, Research and Thought Leadership at Institute of Management Accountants (IMA)

Laureen Kaczmarek Director of Training and Education, Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA)

Shivaram Rajgopal Ph.D., Kester and Byrnes Professor of Accounting and Auditing, Columbia Business School

Larry Rittenberg Ph.D., Chairman Emeritus, Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission (COSO) and Emeritus Professor of Accounting, University of Wisconsin at Madison 

Saad Siddiqui Ph.D., Associate Director, Office of Economic and Risk Analysis, Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB)

Paul Sobel Chairman, Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission (COSO)

Rick Stover CPA, CGMA, Partner (retired), PwC and Peer review teams, Association to Advance  Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB)

Andrej Suskavcevic CAE, President and Chief Executive Officer, Financial Executives International (FEI)

Andres Vinelli Ph.D., Vice President, Economic Policy, Center for American Progress (CAP)