Seminar Series

The Biology Department at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa holds regular seminar series that are open to students, faculty, and the public. The featured guest speakers come from local, national, and international institutes. Please check this page regularly to see any updates on seminars.

Friday, February 23, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Dr. Mary Hagedorn, Smithsonian Conservation Biology Institute and HIMB
Bilger 150
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Dr. Eva Majerova, HIMB
Bilger 150
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Dr. Brian Bowen, HIMB
Bilger 150
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Dr. Jessica Mavica, Pirbright Institute
Bilger 150
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Prof. Alon Gorodetsky, Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, University of California, Irvine
MSB 100 (Please Note The Change In Time and Location)
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Dr. Yaniv Brandvain, University of Minnesota
Bilger 150
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Dr. Sandie Degnan, University of Queensland, Australia
Kewalo Marine Lab Library - PLEASE NOTE THE CHANGE IN LOCATION
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Dr. Greg Pauly, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
Bilger 150
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Dr. Allen Andrews, NOAA Fisheries - Pacific Islands Fisheries Science Center
Bilger 150
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Dr. Gert de Couet, UHM Biology
Bilger 150

Pages