People

Faculty

Tammy Hailiʻōpua Baker

Associate Professor of Theatre, Hawaiian Theatre Program Director | Hawaiian Theatre and Language, Pacific and Indigenous Theatre, Playwriting

tbaker@hawaii.edu
808.956.3229


Michelle A. Bisbee

Assistant Professor Scenic Design

mabisbee@hawaii.edu
808.956.2604


Mark Branner

Associate Professor of Theatre, TYA Program Director | TYA, Puppetry, Mask, Clown

branner@hawaii.edu
808.956.2931


Betsy Fisher

Department Chair & Professor of Dance | Dance History, Composition, Modern Technique, Beginning Ballet, Introduction to Dance, Clown

efisher@hawaii.edu
808.956.9626


Julie Iezzi

Professor of Theatre, Undergraduate Theatre Advisor | Asian Theatre: Japanese Focus

iezzi@hawaii.edu
808.956.4377


Peiling Kao

Assistant Professor of Dance

pkao@hawaii.edu
808.956.3264


Gregg Lizenbery

Professor of Dance, Director of Dance, Graduate Dance Advisor | Modern Dance Technique, Anatomy and Kinesiology for the Dancer, Bartenieff Movement Fundamentals, Laban Movement Analysis

lgreg@hawaii.edu
808.956.2464


Kara Miller

Associate Professor of Dance | Dance and Performance Studies, Video Choreography and Projection Design, Distance Learning Courses in Dance, Graduate Research Methods, Modern Dance Technique

karamill@hawaii.edu
808.956.2596


Paul T Mitri

Professor of Theatre | Acting, Voice and Movement, Styles, Shakespeare

mitri@hawaii.edu
808.956.8445


Lurana Donnels O’Malley

Professor of Theatre, Director of Graduate Studies in Theatre | Theatre History, Dramatic Literature, Directing, Research Methods

omalley@hawaii.edu
808.956.9609


Kirstin Pauka

Professor of Theatre | Asian Theatre: South/Southeast Asian Focus

pauka@hawaii.edu
808.956.2587


Stacy Ray

Assistant Professor of Theatre | Acting, Directing, TV/Film

stacyray@hawaii.edu
808-956-2597


Amy Lynn Schiffner

Associate Professor of Theatre and Dance | Pedagogy, Teaching Internships, Creative Dance/Drama, Dance Theory and Criticism, Dance Research, Modern Dance Technique

amyls@hawaii.edu
808.956.2359


Brian S. Shevelenko

Assistant Professor of Theatre | Director of Design, Lighting, Sound, Projections, and Special Effects

bshev@hawaii.edu
808.956.3481


Cheri Vasek

Associate Professor of Theatre | Costume Design and Technology, Makeup

cheriv@hawaii.edu
808.956.2589


Markus Wessendorf

Professor of Theatre | Theatre and Performance Theory, Experimental and Avant-garde Theatre, Dramaturgy

wessendo@hawaii.edu
808.956.2600


Elizabeth Wichmann-Walczak

Professor of Theatre | Director of Theatre | Director of the Asian Theatre Program | Asian Theatre: China Focus, Jingju Performance, Acting, Directing, Makeup

ewichman@hawaii.edu
808.956.2597


 

Dept. of Theatre + Dance
1770 East-West Rd Honolulu HI 96822
(808) 956-7677