Academic Calendar

2019 Summer Sessions

Refer to the Outreach College Calendar for additional information.

Date Day Event
January 25 Friday Spring 2019 & Summer 2019 Graduates: Deadline to file Application for Graduation for the Spring 2019 Commencement on May 11, 2019.
March 12 Tuesday Summer Sessions registration begins for CONTINUING CLASSIFIED UH Mānoa students with senior (90+ credits) status
March 13 Wednesday Summer Sessions registration begins for ALL CONTINUING UH Mānoa students
March 19 Tuesday Summer Sessions registration begins for ALL CONTINUING UH System students and students admitted to the 2019 UH Mānoa summer sessions
May 20 Monday Summer Session I Begins
May 24 Friday Summer 2019 Graduates: Deadline to file Application for Graduation for the Fall 2019 Commencement on December 21, 2019.
May 27 Monday HOLIDAY: Memorial Day
May 31 Friday Last day to file petition for admission to doctoral program (only by Mānoa campus master's candidates who graduated in the spring)
June 11 Tuesday HOLIDAY: Kamehameha Day
June 28 Friday Summer Session I Ends
July 1 Monday Summer Session II Begins
July 2
by 4:00pm (HST)
Tuesday Summer 2019 Session I Grade Submission Deadline by Faculty
July 3 Wednesday Summer Session I Grades available via STAR GPS
July 4 Thursday HOLIDAY: Independence Day
July 5 Friday Theses & Dissertations due to Graduate Division
July 31 Wednesday Fall 2019 Admission Application Deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
August 9 Friday Summer Session II Ends
August 13
by 4:00pm (HST)
Tuesday Summer 2019 Session II Grade Submission Deadline by Faculty
August 14 Wednesday Summer Session II Grades available via STAR GPS
August 16 Friday HOLIDAY: Statehood Day

Note: Some dates are subject to change.

Return to top