Building Coordinators

The Building Coordinator Program is designed to facilitate communication, support facility capital planning, and represent building user needs. The Building Coordinator is the point of contact for the building and will be involved in the scheduling and coordination of building activities, including janitorial and maintenance services, energy management, heating and cooling, fire and environmental safety, building security, construction planning, and project management activities for the facility.

If you have any questions regarding the Building Coordinator Program, contact the Building Coordinator Program Manager, Earl Matsushita. Phone: (808)956-3600 Email: earlmats@hawaii.edu

Building Primary Building Coordinator Backup Building Coordinator
Administrative Services Building 2 - 1124AMarilyn Ho
Phone: 956-8988
Email: mkho@hawaii.edu
Agricultural Engineering Institute - 1088Ryan Kurasaki
Phone: 956-7259
Email: rkurasak@hawaii.edu
Agricultural Science Building - 1210Steve Spielman (Room 314P)
Phone: 956-7013
Email: spielman@hawaii.edu
Dionne Asui (Room 216)
Phone: 956-4878
Email: dasui@hawaii.edu
Air Force Rotc 1 - 1108AKara A Otineru
Phone: 956-7734
Email: kotineru@hawaii.edu
Air Force Rotc 2 - 1108BKara A Otineru
Phone: 956-7734
Email: kotineru@hawaii.edu
Architecture Building - 1016June Lee (Room 202)
Phone: 956-3461
Email: junefl@hawaii.edu
Army Rotc 1 - 1108CJaime Oliveros
Phone: 956-7744
Email: jaime8@hawaii.edu
Army Rotc Building - 1007Jaime J Oliveros
Phone: 956-7744
Email: jaime8@hawaii.edu
Art Building - 1049
Building Picture
Lynn Mayekawa (Room 142)
Phone: 956-5270
Email: mayekawa@hawaii.edu
Bachman Hall - 1107
Building Picture
Courtney M N Domingo (Room 200)
Phone: 956-6486
Email: cmnd@hawaii.edu
Keala Monaco (Room 202)
Phone: 956-9083
Email: kmonaco@hawaii.edu
Bilger Addition - 1126ARodney (Koa) Yama
Phone: 956-7481
Email: ryama@hawaii.edu
Joseph Jarrett
Phone: 956-6721
Email: jtj@hawaii.edu
Bilger Hall - 1126Rodney (Koa) Yama
Phone: 956-7481
Email: ryama@hawaii.edu
Joseph Jarrett
Phone: 956-6721
Email: jtj@hawaii.edu
Biomedical Sciences Building - 1172
Building Picture
Stefan Moisyadi
Phone: 956-3118
Email: moisyadi@hawaii.edu
Gloria A Renda
Phone: 956-6996
Email: gloriar7@hawaii.edu
Building 37 - 1037Daniel S Friedman, Manoa Campus Architect
Phone: 956-2859
Email: daniel.friedman@hawaii.edu
Eva Fong Sekimoto, Interim Facilitator
Phone: 956-3469
Email: sekimoto@hawaii.edu
Business Administration Building - Shidler - 1017
Building Picture
Rhana N Lau
Phone: 956-2491
Email: rhana@hawaii.edu
Robin J Hadwick
Phone: 956-0328
Email: hadwick@hawaii.edu
C-more (the Daniel K Inouye Center For Microbial Oceanography: Research And Education) - 1172B
Building Picture
Steve Poulos (Room 101)
Phone: 956-6650
Email: spoulos@hawaii.edu
Dave Karl (Room 116)
Phone: 956-8964
Email: dkarl@hawaii.edu
Campus Center - 1055Eddie Robles
Phone: 956-4819
Email: roblesed@hawaii.edu
Rochelle M Willis
Phone: 956-7263
Email: rwillis@hawaii.edu
Campus Services - 1188Jimmy L Lagunero
Phone: 956-0773
Email: lagunero@hawaii.edu
Julie Uyeno-pidot(room 205)
Phone: 956-2980
Email: juyeno@hawaii.edu
Castle Memorial Annex - 1080Dean Lodes
Phone: 282-2525
Email: lodes@hawaii.edu
Linda Venenciano / Paula Maccutcheon
Phone: 956-4985 / 956-7961
Email: lhirashi@hawaii.edu / paulamm@hawaii.edu
Castle Memorial Hall - 1068Wendi Uyemura
Phone: 956-7963
Email: wyokouch@hawaii.edu
Paula M MacCutcheon
Phone: 956-7961
Email: paulamm@hawaii.edu
Clarence Tc Ching Athetics Complex - 1254 Mahealani (Sis) Finau / Joseph H Hala'ufia
Phone: 956-7350 /
Email: mfinau@hawaii.edu / halaufia@hawaii.edu
Teri Wilhelm Chang / Kyle N Tengan
Phone: 956-7419
Email: teric@hawaii.edu / kylet@hawaii.edu
College Hill - 1185
Building Picture
Courtney Domingo
Phone: 956-6486
Email: cmnd@hawaii.edu
College Hill Cottage - 1185ACourtney Domingo
Phone: 956-6486
Email: cmnd@hawaii.edu
Crawford Hall - 1057
Building Picture
Cassandra Tengan (Room 320)
Phone: 956-8715
Email: tenganca@hawaii.edu
Dance Building - 1251Rick W Greaver
Phone: 956-2594
Email: greaver@hawaii.edu
Elizabeth Fisher
Phone: 956-9626
Email: efisher@hawaii.edu
Dean Hall - 1030
Building Picture
Mark Oxley (room 206)
Phone: 956-6652
Email: oxley@hawaii.edu
Susan Ma
Phone: 956-0663
Email: susanm@hawaii.edu
Dole Street Offices - 1067Tina H Kohara
Phone: 956-6023
Email: tkohara@hawaii.edu
Duke Kahanamoku Aquatic Complex (dkac) - 1113Daniel K Y Arakaki
Phone: 956-6889
Email: darakaki@hawaii.edu
Edmondson Hall - 1164Audrey Shintani (Room 216)
Phone: 956-4711
Email: ashintan@hawaii.edu
Pia Dizon (Room 216)
Phone: 956-7315
Email: pdizon@hawaii.edu
Everly Hall - 1081
Building Picture
Sheryl Tashima (Room 128)
Phone: 956-4279
Email: sheryl@hawaii.edu
Kory Yonemoto (Room 128)
Phone: 956-4935
Email: kyonemot@hawaii.edu
Frear Hall - 1211Shawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Gartley Hall - 1015
Building Picture
Keith Fujikawa (Room 204C)
Phone: 956-3827
Email: kfujikaw@hawaii.edu
Gateway House - 1161Shawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
George Hall - 1019
Building Picture
Susan Kikuchi
Phone: 956-4889
Email: tamurapa@hawaii.edu
Colleen Okada
Phone: 956-6112
Email: okadacol@hawaii.edu
Gilmore Hall - 1089Deborah Wong
Phone: 956-8234
Email: wongdebo@hawaii.edu
Hale Aloha - Ilima Tower - 1122AShawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Hale Anuenue - 1114Shawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Hale Kahawai - 1189Shawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Hale Laulima - 1196Shawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Hale Noelani Tower A - 1123AShawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Hale Wainani F Tower - 1120AShawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Hamilton Library Phase I (1968) And Phase Ii (1972) - 1199
Building Picture
Steve Pickering (Room 116)
Phone: 956-2771
Email: stevep@hawaii.edu
Mark-Roel Pascua (Room 328)
Phone: 956-0341
Email: markroel@hawaii.edu
Hamilton Library Phase Iii (2000) - 1199C
Building Picture
Steve Pickering (Room 116)
Phone: 956-2771
Email: stevep@hawaii.edu
Mark-Roel Pascua (Room 328)
Phone: 956-0341
Email: markroel@hawaii.edu
Hawaii Hall - 1002
Building Picture
Sheila Izuka (#102)
Phone: 956-0290
Email: sheilak3@hawaii.edu
Laurie Toma (#102)
Phone: 956-9837
Email: laurieto@hawaii.edu
Hawaii Institute Of Geophysics - 1165Arlyn Ambrocio (Room 153)
Phone: 956-8790
Email: ppsf@soest.hawaii.edu / arlynram@hawaii.edu
Phil Rapoza (msb M-1) / Teresa Medeiros
Phone: 956-8983 / 956-3181
Email: prapoza@hawaii.edu / teresame@hawaii.edu
Hemenway Hall - 1056Eddie Robles
Phone: 956-4819
Email: roblesed@hawaii.edu
Rochelle M Willis
Phone: 956-7263
Email: rwillis@hawaii.edu
Holmes Hall - 1163
Building Picture
Delmond Won
Phone: 956-2290
Email: delmondw@hawaii.edu
David Ma / Benjamin Respicio
Phone: 956-3537 / 956-7305
Email: tianwei@hawaii.edu / blrespic@hawaii.edu
Information Technology Center - 1140
Building Picture
Joyce Chun (6th Floor)
Phone: 956-2808
Email: itc-bc@lists.hawaii.edu
Hiram Pajo
Phone: 956-5946
Email: hpajo@hawaii.edu
Institute For Astronomy - Administration - 1012B
Building Picture
Bill Unruh (room B-126d)
Phone: 956-8312
Email: unruh@ifa.hawaii.edu
Lauren F Anzai
Phone: 956-9446
Email: anzail@hawaii.edu
Johnson Hall A - 1130Shawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Johnson Hall B - 1156Shawn R. Kyono
Phone: 956-4004
Email: skyono@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Onizuka
Phone: 956-5204
Email: onizukak@hawaii.edu
Kamakakuokalani Center For Hawaiian Studies - 1131
Building Picture
Ardi Vesnefski
Phone: 956-0555
Email: ardi@hawaii.edu
Keller Hall - 1158Susan Hasegawa (room 401a)
Phone: 956-7951
Email: sueh@hawaii.edu
Sylvia Lee (room 111)
Phone: 956-6298
Email: sylviam@hawaii.edu
Kennedy Theatre - 1183Rick Greaver (room 108j)
Phone: 956-2594
Email: greaver@hawaii.edu
Gerald R Kawaoka
Phone: 956-4019
Email: kawaoka@hawaii.edu
Korean Studies, Center For - 1076
Building Picture
Merclyn (Mercy) Labuguen
Phone: 956-7041
Email: merclyn@hawaii.edu
Kuonoono 6 - 1264BLauren Saito
Phone: 956-7704
Email: saito6@hawaii.edu
Kuykendall Hall - 1192
Building Picture
Georganne M Nordstrom
Phone: 956-7619
Email: assoc402@hawaii.edu
Laulima 5 - 1264ALauren Saito
Phone: 956-7704
Email: saito6@hawaii.edu
Law Library - 1143Garid Faria (Room 101)
Phone: 956-5571
Email: garid@hawaii.edu
Victoria Szymczak
Phone: 956-5580
Email: vjs777@hawaii.edu
Law School - 1142
Building Picture
Wesley K Kau
Phone: 956-8394
Email: wkau@hawaii.edu
Pamela H K Taura
Phone: 956-3301
Email: pkam@hawaii.edu
Law School Clinical Building - 1260Melissa Courage Korta
Phone: 956-0536
Email: mkorta@hawaii.edu
Les Murakami Stadium - 1115Glenn Nakaya
Phone: 956-7404
Email: gnakaya@hawaii.edu
Life Sciences Building - 1263Cliff Morden
Phone: 956-4743
Email: cmorden@hawaii.edu
Joanne Y Yew
Phone: 956-5870
Email: jyew@hawaii.edu
Lower Campus 2 - Help - 1174BJoel Weaver
Phone: 956-2465
Email: joelw@hawaii.edu
Lower Campus 3 - Help - 1174CJoel Weaver
Phone: 956-2465
Email: joelw@hawaii.edu
Lower Campus 4 - Help - 1174DJoel Weaver
Phone: 956-2465
Email: joelw@hawaii.edu
Makai Campus 10 - Army Rotc 2 - 1108OAnne M Taylor
Phone: 956-7744
Email: annet@hawaii.edu
Makai Campus 11 - Air Force Rotc 3 - 1108PKara A Otineru
Phone: 956-7734
Email: kotineru@hawaii.edu
Makai Campus 12 - Army Rotc 3 - 1108QAnne M Taylor
Phone: 956-7744
Email: annet@hawaii.edu
Makai Campus 13 - Help - 1108RJoel Weaver
Phone: 956-2465
Email: joelw@hawaii.edu
Makai Campus 14 - Help - 1108SJoel Weaver
Phone: 956-2465
Email: joelw@hawaii.edu
Makai Campus 16 - Help - 1108UJoel Weaver
Phone: 956-2465
Email: joelw@hawaii.edu
Makawalu 8 - 1264DLauren Saito
Phone: 956-7704
Email: saito6@hawaii.edu
Malama 1 - Environmental Health And Safety Office - 1202ALori Takara
Phone: 956-8660
Email: takaralo@hawaii.edu
Malama 2 - Environmental Health And Safety Office - 1202BLori Takara
Phone: 956-8660
Email: takaralo@hawaii.edu
Marine Sciences Building - 1098Mireya Inga (Room 205D)
Phone: 956-9937
Email: mireyari@hawaii.edu
Phil Rapoza (MSB M-1)
Phone: 956-8983
Email: prapoza@hawaii.edu
Miller Hall - 1062
Building Picture
Jo-Ann Tojio
Phone: 956-4132
Email: joann7@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall - 1175
Building Picture
Robert Wong
Phone: 956-8047
Email: robertw@hawaii.edu
Music Complex Phase I (1959) - 1093William M Watson
Phone: 956-7786
Email: watsonwm@hawaii.edu
Laurence Paxton
Phone: 956-2175
Email: paxtonla@hawaii.edu
Music Complex Phase Ii (1975) - 1091
Building Picture
William M Watson
Phone: 956-7786
Email: watsonwm@hawaii.edu
Laurence Paxton (room 18)
Phone: 956-2175
Email: paxtonla@hawaii.edu
Nahiku 7 - 1264CLauren Saito
Phone: 956-7704
Email: saito6@hawaii.edu
Orvis Auditorium - 1166William M Watson
Phone: 956-7786
Email: watsonwm@hawaii.edu
Laurence Paxton
Phone: 956-2175
Email: paxtonla@hawaii.edu
Pacific Biosciences Research Center (pbrc) - 1121Shari C H Goudreault
Phone: 956-7401
Email: sharichg@hawaii.edu
Lynn Hata (room 101)
Phone: 956-8001
Email: lhata@hawaii.edu
Pacific Ocean Science & Technology (post) - 1162Juanita Andaya
Phone: 956-9110
Email: juanita@hawaii.edu
Arlyn Ambrocio / Phil Rapoza
Phone: 956-8790 / 956-8983
Email: ppsf@soest.hawaii.edu / prapoza@hawaii.edu
Paradise Palms Cafe - 1201Bethany Lehman
Phone: 956-0818
Email: blehman@hawaii.edu
Andrew A Lachman
Phone: 956-8449
Email: lachman@hawaii.edu
Physical Education/athletic Complex (hper) - 1110Mahealani (Sis) Finau
Phone: 956-7350
Email: mfinau@hawaii.edu
Teri Wilhelm Chang / Kyle N Tengan
Phone: 956-7419
Email: teric@hawaii.edu / kylet@hawaii.edu
Physical Plant Building - 1193Jeff Matsumoto (PPB)
Phone: 956-5224
Email: jjmatsum@hawaii.edu
Earl Matsushita (PPB)
Phone: 956-7134
Email: earlmats@hawaii.edu
Physical Science Building - 1159Ze Ji
Phone: 956-3268
Email: zli@hawaii.edu
Roy Tom
Phone: 956-6534
Email: roytom@hawaii.edu
Queen Liliuokalani Center For Student Services - 1020
Building Picture
Michele Inouchi (Rm 407)
Phone: 956-7529
Email: mkaminag@hawaii.edu
Ty Kawanishi (Rm 408)
Phone: 956-7412
Email: tyk@hawaii.edu
Saunders Hall - 1014
Building Picture
Harry Partika (Room 338)
Phone: 956-6113
Email: harry@hawaii.edu
Warren Noguchi (Room 337)
Phone: 956-5805
Email: wnoguchi@hawaii.edu
Sherman Laboratory - 1090Darren J Park
Phone: 956-6706
Email: darrenp@hawaii.edu
Lisa Kam
Phone: 956-2150
Email: lisakam@hawaii.edu
Sinclair Library - 1133
Building Picture
Kiana Y Shiroma
Phone: 956-8646
Email: kianak@hawaii.edu
Small Animal Care Facility - 1032Cory Tauyan (AgSci 314S)
Phone: 956-7720
Email: socorro@hawaii.edu
Steve Spielman (AgSci 314P)
Phone: 956-7013
Email: spielman@hawaii.edu
Spalding Hall - 1168
Building Picture
John Mayer (room 255)
Phone: 956-7371
Email: jmayer@hawaii.edu
Maria Kaiulani Kanehailua
Phone: 956-4321
Email: mariakk@hawaii.edu
St. John Plant Science Laboratory 1 - 1198ASandra Ono
Phone: 956-8329
Email: sandrao@hawaii.edu,
Ashley Smith
Phone: 956-5900
Email: ashley62@hawaii.edu
Stan Sheriff Center - 1118
Building Picture
Rich Sheriff
Phone: rsheriff@hawaii.edu
Email: 956-6955
Russell R Gima
Phone: 956-6957
Email: gima@hawaii.edu
University Health Services Manoa - 1190
Building Picture
Shelby Ozaki (Room 109)
Phone: 956-4144
Email: shelbyn@hawaii.edu
Andy Nichols (Room 105)
Phone: 956-8965
Email: nicholsa@hawaii.edu
Varsity Building E - 1171EJames Kashiwamura
Phone: 956-5535
Email: jkashiwa@hawaii.edu
Mason Ohta
Phone: 956-7161
Email: mohta9@hawaii.edu
Varsity Building F - Center For Disability Services - 1171FJeri L Gardner (room 109)
Phone: 956-2147
Email: mestanza@hawaii.edu
Waikiki Aquarium - 9640Sean Nathan
Phone: (808)440-9022
Email: smnathan@hawaii.edu
Warrior Recreation Center - 1250Eddie Robles
Phone: 956-4819
Email: roblesed@hawaii.edu
Rochelle M Willis
Phone: 956-7263
Email: rwillis@hawaii.edu
Watanabe Hall - 1160Roy Tom (Room 110)
Phone: 956-6534
Email: roytom@hawaii.edu
Webster Hall - 1167
Building Picture
Marla Acosta (Room 402)
Phone: 956-8522
Email: acosta@hawaii.edu
Ashley Spencer (Room 402)
Phone: 956-3473
Email: aes@hawaii.edu
Wist Hall - 1039Sheryl Tashima (Room 128)
Phone: 956-4279
Email: sheryl@hawaii.edu
Kory Yonemoto (Room 128)
Phone: 956-4935
Email: kyonemot@hawaii.edu
Wist Hall Annex 1 - 1040Mark C Yap
Phone: 956-5194
Email: yapm@hawaii.edu
Paula M Maccutcheon
Phone: 956-7961
Email: paulamm@hawaii.edu
Woodlawn 1 - Editorial - 1011AMelissa Ablon
Phone: 956-8257
Email: ablon@hawaii.edu
Joel M Cosseboom
Phone: 956-6292
Email: cosseboo@hawaii.edu
Woodlawn 2 - Marketing - 1011BMelissa A Ablon
Phone: 956-8257
Email: ablon@hawaii.edu
Joel M Cosseboom
Phone: 956-6292
Email: cosseboo@hawaii.edu
Woodlawn 3 - Journals - 1011C Melissa A Ablon
Phone: 956-8257
Email: ablon@hawaii.edu
Joel M Cosseboom
Phone: 956-6292
Email: cosseboo@hawaii.edu
Woodlawn 4 - Administration - 1011DMelissa Ablon
Phone: 956-8257
Email: ablon@hawaii.edu
Joel Cosseboom (UHP)
Phone: 956-6292
Email: cosseboo@hawaii.edu
Woodlawn 5 - Warehouse - 1011EMelissa A Ablon
Phone: 956-8257
Email: ablon@hawaii.edu
Joel M Cosseboom
Phone: 956-6292
Email: cosseboo@hawaii.edu
Woodlawn 6 - Production - 1011FMelissa A Ablon
Phone: 956-8257
Email: ablon@hawaii.edu
Joel M Cosseboom
Phone: 956-6292
Email: cosseboo@hawaii.edu
Woodlawn 7 - Business - 1011GMelissa A Ablon
Phone: 956-8257
Email: ablon@hawaii.edu
Joel M Cosseboom
Phone: 956-6292
Email: cosseboo@hawaii.edu

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

NON-EMERGENCY TYPE ISSUES:

Question:
Can you tell me which department manages and maintains works of art, both in buildings and those situated outside and exposed to the weather elements?
+
There are department offices missing room numbers on the doors. Is there someone responsible for building signage?

Answer:
In both cases, and as a general rule, building related questions and requests should be submitted to the Work Coordination Center (WCC) through the eFacilities AiM website (http://www.hawaii.edu/efacilities/manoa.php). WCC will forward the question/request to the appropriate department for follow-up and appropriate action. This will also enable WCC to monitor the type of inquiries and assistance needed by campus departments and BCs. Question:
We are cleaning out our offices and have a lot of trash and recyclables, especially e-Waste. What is the best way to go about properly disposing the various items?

Answer:
A good place to start is the Refuse/Recycling website for information:
http://manoa.hawaii.edu/landscaping/recyclingpage/recycle.php

Locate the nearest refuse/recycle bin via the Recycling Map:
http://www.manoa.hawaii.edu/landscaping/recyclingrefuse.html

eWaste disposal procedures:
http://www.manoa.hawaii.edu/landscaping/landscapingpage/ewaste.php

Waste (lumber, metal, liquid wastes, glass powdery material, regulated waste, etc.) disposal procedures:
http://www.hawaii.edu/ehso/compliance/waste1.htm
If additional assistance is needed, please contact the following support units:
  • Refuse/Recyclables/eWaste -> Landscaping Department at Tel: 956-4626 or Email: lscaping@hawaii.edu.
  • Waste Materials -> EHSO at Tel: 956-8660.
  • BC Manager at Tel: 956-5658 or annyang@hawaii.edu.
Question:
The building occupants are complaining that the air conditioning (A/C) in the building is too cold. A customer request was submitted through eFacilities AiM two (2) weeks ago on this issue. A few occupants feel it is still too cold. What do I do?

Answer:
Contact WCC at 956-7134 or e-mail WCC at manoawcc@hawaii.edu for an update using the Customer Request number received as confirmation. WCC will provide status of request once confirmed by the facilities shop. NOTES:
  • Individual comfort levels vary and thus, it is often difficult to please everyone in the building with one temperature.
  • Priority will be given to actual A/C outages, leaks, burning smell, etc.
  • Temperatures not normal to laboratory work or equipment should be called into WCC at 956-7134 as an emergency.
Question:
I would like to reserve Bachman Lawn for an outdoor function next month. What do I do?

Answer:
Go to the Room Reservations webpage on the OPF website: http://manoa.hawaii.edu/opf/roomreservations.php
Follow the instructions and complete the on-line request form. Submit the request at least 30 days prior to the date of the event and ensure appropriate support units are informed for the following services:
  • Parking -> Commuter Services
  • Security Personnel -> Department of Public Safety
  • Custodial Services -> Buildings and Grounds
  • Fire related activity (Bar-b-que, bon-fire, fireworks, etc.) -> Environmental Health & Safety Office
  • Alcohol -> Prior approval from OVCS and/or OVCAFO
  • Alcohol Use Policy: http://manoa.hawaii.edu/policies/m11.000miscellaneous/alcohol.html
EMERGENCY TYPE ISSUES

Question:
The toilet is leaking or continuously running. What steps should be taken?

Answer:
Call WCC at 956-7134 to report the problem and provide the following information:
  • Building name
  • Floor number
  • Toilet (Mens, Womens, Unisex) with room number, if any.
  • Which toilet has the problem
  • Your name and extension
Place a sign on the toilet stall door to inform building users of the issue and that it has been reported to WCC.
WCC will contact the plumber to troubleshoot as an emergency. This type of issue is considered an emergency because, if left unresolved, can affect the health and safety of occupants and water damage to the building can become extensive.