skip to Main Content

Partner Spotlight: University of Otago (New Zealand)

Interested in learning more about international exchange opportunities in Aotearoa? Check out this Pre-recorded information session from one of our top partners in New Zealand, the University of Otago. Founded in 1869, Otago is New Zealand’s first university. It has over 20,000 students, with about 2,500 international students from 100 countries. The main campus of the University of Otago, which exchange students will study at, is located in Dunedin, on the eastern shore of the south island of New Zealand.

Academic Departments and Schools at the University of Otago are divided into four academic divisions:

  • Otago Business School/Commerce: Accounting & Finance, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Information Sciences, International Business, Management, Marketing, and Tourism. This university is AACSB accredited.
  • Health Sciences: the Faculty of Medicine, which administers the School of Medical Sciences; three clinical Schools of Medicine located in Christchurch, Dunedin and Wellington; and the Schools of Dentistry, Pharmacy and Physiotherapy.
  • Humanities: 15 departments, including professional programs in Law, Education, and Social Work.
  • Sciences:  Consumer and Applied Sciences, Physical Education, and Surveying, among others. The Division is a leader in many areas of genetic research and computer and information technology.

For more information about studying abroad at the University of Otago, please visit the University of Otago Program Overview page:

Back To Top