Donate

Staff Directory

Main Office and Administration: (808) 988-0456
Rakan (Zak) Zahawi  zahawi@hawaii.edu
Destin Shigano – Fiscal Officer destink@hawaii.edu
Derek Higashi – Office Manager higashi2@hawaii.edu

 

Education & Volunteering: (808) 988-0461
General Education Department Email educationlyonarboretum@gmail.com
Raedelle Van Fossen – Education Manager raedelle@hawaii.edu
Richard Heejoon Sears – Education Specialist rsears@hawaii.edu
Rebecca Beralas – Education and Outreach Assistant rberalas@hawaii.edu

 

Facilities: (808) 988-2479
Clancy Ako – Facilities Manager cako3@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Zane – Facilities Assistant kzane@hawaii.edu

 

Greenhouse & Plant Sales: (808) 988-0472
Liz Huppman, Ph.D. – Greenhouse Manager huppman@hawaii.edu

 

Plant Collections & Grounds: (808) 988-0466
Liloa Dunn – Grounds Manager liloa@hawaii.edu
Tristan Williams – Arborist tgw2@hawaii.edu
Hua Kalahiki – Arborist ihk@hawaii.edu
Pia Ruisi-Besares – Botanic Gardener pruisibe@hawaii.edu
Robert Santiago – Gardener rsanti7@hawaii.edu
Nathan Kamaka – Assistant Arborist kamaka22@hawaii.edu

 

Plant Records & Herbarium: (808) 988-0466
Karen Shigematsu – Botanist shigemat@hawaii.edu

 

Hawaiian Rare Plant Program – Micropropagation Laboratory: (808) 988-0470
Nellie Sugii – Hawaiian Rare Plant Program Manager sugii@hawaii.edu
Cindy Yamamoto – Micropropagation Laboratory Manager cnose@hawaii.edu
Peter Wiggin – Plant Conservationist pwiggin@hawaii.edu
Sam Champine – Plant Conservationist champine@hawaii.edu
Doug Okamoto – Plant Conservation Greenhouse Technician dookamot@hawaii.edu

 

Hawaiian Rare Plant Program – Seed Conservation Laboratory: (808) 988-0469
Marian Chau, Ph.D. – Seed Conservation Laboratory Manager mmchau@hawaii.edu
Tim Kroessig – Seed Conservation Laboratory Technician kroessig@hawaii.edu

 

Friends of Lyon Arboretum: (808) 988-0464
General Email laassoc@gmail.com