2021

Rebecca Chong

Title: Assistant ProfessorDepartment: BiologyCollege/School: Natural SciencesShowcase Course: BIOL172L + BIOL499: SEA-PHAGES IIEmail: rachong@hawaii.edu “I believe that direct faculty …

Daniel Hoffman

Title: Assistant ProfessorDepartment: Learning Design and TechnologyCollege/School: EducationShowcase Course: LTEC 676: Social & Ethical Issues in Educational TechnologyEmail: …

Kyra Len

Title: Longitudinal Clerkship DirectorDepartment: Medical EducationCollege/School: JABSOMShowcase Course: Multiple coursesEmail: kyra@hawaii.edu  This is a joint showcase with Vanessa Wong. “Our teaching philosophy …

Peter Leong

Title: Associate ProfessorDepartment: Learning Design and TechnologyCollege/School: EducationShowcase Course: LTEC 652(D): Authoring E-Learning Env: Virtual RealityEmail: peterleo@hawaii.edu “I strive to create learning …

Scott Lozanoff

Title: ProfessorDepartment: Medical CurriculumCollege/School: JABSOMShowcase Course: MDED 556 MD6; MED 556L MD6Email: lozanoff@hawaii.edu “I am driven to facilitate deep conceptual and practical …

Brandy McDougall

Title: Associate ProfessorDepartment: American StudiesCollege/School: CALLShowcase Course: AMST 220: Intro to Indigenous StudiesEmail: brandynm@hawaii.edu “I foster a strong sense of community and …

Aaron Ohta

Title: ProfessorDepartment: Electrical and Computer EngineeringCollege/School: EngineeringShowcase Course: ENGR 196 / 296 / 396, various capstone, grad coursesEmail: aohta@hawaii.edu “Working on team …

Brett Oppegaard

Title: Associate ProfessorDepartment: JournalismCollege/School: Social SciencesShowcase Course: Jour 481 / Innovation and EntrepreneurshipEmail: bretto@hawaii.edu “Each cycle of truth-seeking leads to deeper understandings, …

Lorinda Riley

Title: Associate ProfessorDepartment: Native Hawaiian and Indigenous HealthCollege/School: Office of Public Health StudiesShowcase Course: PH673: Health, Ethics, Law, and PoliticsEmail: lorindar@hawaii.edu “My …

Vanessa Wong

Title: Associate ProfessorDepartment: Medical EducationCollege/School: JABSOMShowcase Course: Multiple coursesEmail: vanessa.wong@hawaii.edu This is a joint showcase with Kyra Len. “Our teaching philosophy is …