Academic Committee (HARDI 2022)

HARDI 2022 Archive / Academic Committee

Hawai’i Accounting Research Doctoral Institute’s Academic Committee makes the most significant decisions for the Doctoral Institute. One Standing member of this Committee, Boochun Jung, is from the Shidler College’s School of Accountancy (SOA) and will represent the SOA. The Committee considers feedback from the Professional Advisory Board and will decide what topics to be covered and who teaches the topics/seminars.  Professors Christine Botosan, David Burgstahler, Boochun Jung, and Terry Shevlin selected the Academic Committee’s inaugural Academic membership as reported below:

 

Mary Barth, Professor Emerita, Stanford Graduate School of Business, Stanford University, USA
Email:mbarth@stanford.edu

Mark DeFond, Professor, USC Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California, USA
Email: defond@usc.edu

Boo Chun Jung, Professor, Shidler College of Business, University of Hawai’i-Mānoa, USA
Email: boochun@hawaii.edu

W. Robert Knechel, Professor, Warrington College of Business, University of Florida, USA
Email: w.knechel@warrington.ufl.edu

Christian Leuz, Professor, Booth School of Business, University of Chicago, USA
Email: cleuz@ChicagoBooth.edu

Thomas Linsmeier, Professor, Wisconsin School of Business, University of Wisconsin at Madison, USA
Email: thomas.linsmeier@wisc.edu

Rodrigo Verdi, Professor, Sloan School of Management, MIT, USA
Email: rverdi@mit.edu

Joanna Wu, Professor, Simon Business School, University of Rochester, USA
Email: joanna.wu@simon.rochester.edu.