Seminar Series

The Biology Department at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa holds regular seminar series that are open to students, faculty, and the public. The featured guest speakers come from local, national, and international institutes. Please check this page regularly to see any updates on seminars.

Friday, October 16, 2015 - 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Paolo Usseglio, Department of Biology
BioMed B-103
Friday, October 9, 2015 - 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Speaker Name, Department or Organization
BioMed B-103
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
John Davey, Department of Zoology, University of Cambridge
BioMed B-103
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Prof. Andrew Taylor
BioMed B103
Friday, September 4, 2015 - 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Jack Kittinger, Director. Conservation International Hawaii
BioMed B-103
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Vittoria Roncalli, Ph.D. Defense, Department of Biology, University of Hawaii at Manoa
BioMed B-103
Friday, May 8, 2015 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Megan Ross, Ph.D. Defense, Department of Biology, University of Hawaii at Manoa
BioMed B-103
Friday, May 1, 2015 - 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Nyssa J. Silbiger, Ph.D. Defense, Department of Biology, University of Hawaii at Manoa
BioMed B-103
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Maggie Sogin, Ph.D. Defense, Department of Biology, University of Hawaii at Manoa
BioMed B-103
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Lynne R. Parenti, Ph.D, Curator of Fishes and Research Scientist, Department of Vertebrate Zoology
BioMed B-103

Pages