Four UH Manoa students in their graduation regalia

Combined Bachelor’s & Master’s Degree (BAM) Pathways afford a way for highly motivated students to efficiently complete a Bachelor’s degree and Master’s degree in a shorter time frame by double-counting course work (3 courses) at the undergraduate tuition rate. In most cases, pathway students graduate with the Bachelor’s degree and Master’s degree within 5 years (total).

Current Programs & Primary Contacts

  • BS/MS in Atmospheric Sciences
    Dr. Christina Karamperidou, ckaramp@hawaii.edu
  • BS/MS Civil Engineering
    Dr. Oceana Francis, oceanaf@hawaii.edu
  • BS Computer Engineering/MS Electrical Engineering
    Dr. Gurdal Arslan, Graduate Chair, gurdal@hawaii.edu
  • BS/MS Computer Science
    Dr. Guylaine Poisson, guylaine@hawaii.edu
  • BA/MA Economics
    Dr. Nori Tarui, Graduate Chair, nori@hawaii.edu
  • BS/MS Electrical Engineering
    Dr. Gurdal Arslan, Graduate Chair, gurdal@hawaii.edu
  • BA/MA English
    Valerie Jun, Assistant Director of Graduate & Undergraduate Programs, vjun@hawaii.edu
  • BA Ethnic Studies/Master of Education in Educational Foundations
    Dr. Roderick Labrador, labrador@hawaii.edu
  • BA Ethnic Studies/Master of Education in Educational Administration
    Dr. Roderick Labrador, labrador@hawaii.edu
  • BBA Finance/MS in Finance
    Dr. Hua Chen, Faculty Director, huachen@hawaii.edu
  • BA/MA Geography
    Dr. Krisna Suryanata, Graduate Chair, krisnawa@hawaii.edu
  • BS Global Environmental Science/Master of Public Health (MPH)
    Dr. Michael Guidry, Undergraduate Chair, guidry@hawaii.edu
  • BS Global Environmental Science/Master of Urban & Regional Planning (MURP)
    Dr. Michael Guidry, Undergraduate Chair, guidry@hawaii.edu
  • BS Global Environmental Science/Post-Bacc Certificate in Teacher Education
    Dr. Michael Guidry, Undergraduate Chair, guidry@hawaii.edu
  • BA in Hawaiian Language/MEd in Teaching
    Dr. Maya Saffrey, Curriculum Specialist,  Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language msaffery@hawaii.edu
  • BA in Hawaiian Studies/MEd in Teaching
    Lehua Nishimura, Academic Advisor, Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
  • BA Information & Computer Sciences/Master of Library & Information Science (MLISc)
    Dr. Rich Gazan, Chair (Library & Information Sciences), gazan@hawaii.edu
  • BBA Management & Information Systems/MS in Information Systems
    Dr. Randall Minas Jr., Faculty Director, rminas@hawaii.edu
  • BBA Marketing/MS in Marketing Management
    Dr. Miao Hu, Faculty Director, busmsmm@hawaii.edu
  • BS/MS Mechanical Engineering
    Dr. Joseph J. Brown, Assistant Professor, jjbrown@hawaii.edu
  • BA/MA Pacific Island Studies
    Dr. Alexander Mawyer, Graduate Chair, mawyer@hawaii.edu, or Dr. Julie Walsh, Undergraduate Chair, jwalsh@hawaii.edu
  • BA/MA Political Science
    Dr. Ehito Kimura, Undergraduate Chair, ehito@hawaii.edu
  • BA Psychology/Master of Education in Educational Psychology
    Dr. Scott Sinnett, Undergraduate Chair of Psychology, ssinnett@hawaii.edu
  • BA/MA Second Language Studies
    Dr. Kenton Harsch, Undergraduate Chair of Second Language Studies, kenton@hawaii.edu
  • BS/MS Travel Industry Management
    Dr. Hsing Ivan Wen, hsingwen@hawaii.edu

For more information, please contact manoabam@hawaii.edu.