AH/LLL Advising Directory 2019-09-18T08:59:35+00:00

AH/LLL Advising Directory

ARTS AND HUMANITIES DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATORS AND ADVISORS

Select from the Department tabs below for department for contact information, location, website, and chairpersons.

Location: Crawford 210

808-956-7736

Fax: 808-956-6662

Website: www.hawaii.edu/acm

Department Chair/Major Advisor: Christine Acham (Crawford 202, acham@hawaii.edu )

Location: Moore 324

Phone Number: 808-956-8570

Fax Number: 808-956-4733

Website: http://manoa.hawaii.edu/amst

Interim Department Chair: Mari Yoshihara (myoshiha@hawaii.edu, Moore 324, 808-956-8542)

Undergraduate Chair/Major Advisor: Brandy McDougall (brandynm@hawaii.edu, Moore 331, 808-956-8247 or 808-956-8570)

Location: Art 142

808-956-8251

Fax: 808-956-9043

Website: www.hawaii.edu/art

Department Chair: Kate Lingley (lingley@hawaii.edu, 808-956-8251 or 808-956-5266)

Associate Chair/Major Advisor: Wendy Kawabata (wendyak@hawaii.edu, 808-956-8251)

Location: George 326

808-956-8202

Fax: 808-956-3947

Website: manoa.hawaii.edu/communicology

Department Chair/Major Advisor: Amy Hubbard (aebesu@hawaii.edu, 808-956-3321)

Location: Sakamaki A203

808-956-8486

Fax: 808-956-9600

Website: manoa.hawaii.edu/history

Department Chair: Shana Brown (shanab@hawaii.edu, 808-956-7151 or 808-956-4222)

        Undergraduate Coordinator/Major Advisor: Kieko Matteson (kieko.matteson@hawaii.edu, Sakamaki A409, 808-956-6757)

Location: Music Building 3

808-956-7756

Fax: 808-956-9657

Website: manoa.hawaii.edu/music

Department Chair: Laurence Paxton (paxtonla@hawaii.edu, 808-956-2175 or 808-956-2167)

        Major Advisor/Undergraduate Chair: Jane Moulin (moulin@hawaii.edu, 808-956-7707)

Location: Sakamaki D301

808-956-8649

Fax: 808-956-9228

Website: hawaii.edu/phil

Department Chair (Acting Chair): Tamara Albertini (tamaraa@hawaii.edu  Sakamaki D-303  (808) 956-6030)

Undergraduate Chair/Major Advisor: Vrinda Dalmiya (vrinda@hawaii.edu, Sakamaki B303, 808-956-5981)

Location: Sakamaki A309

808-956-8299

Fax: 808-956-9894

Website: www.hawaii.edu/religion

Department Chair (Acting Chair): Lyon, Kapali (Jeffrey)  (kapali.lyon@hawaii.edu)

Major Advisor: Ramdas Lamb (ramdas@hawaii.edu)

Location: Kennedy Theater 115

808-956-7677 or 808-956-7622

Fax: 808-956-4234

Website: manoa.hawaii.edu/liveonstage

Department Chair: Markus Wessendorf (wessendo@hawaii.edu 808-956-2600)

DNCE Major Advisor: Kara Miller (karamill@hawaii.edu 808-956-2596)

THEA Major Advisor: Julie Iezzi (iezzi@hawaii.edu, 808-956-4377)

LLL DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATORS AND ADVISORS
Select from the Department tabs below

Languages taught in EALL: Japanese, Korean, and Chinese

Location: Moore 382

808-956-8940

Website: www.hawaii.edu/eall

Department Chair: Mee-Jeong Park (meejeong@hawaii.edu)

Major Advisor/Undergraduate Advisor: Todd Ashida (tashida@hawaii.edu, 808-956-2066)

Location: Kuykendall 402

808-956-7619

Fax: 808-956-3083

Website: www.english.hawaii.edu

Department Chair: Subramanian Shankar (subraman@hawaii.edu, engchair@hawaii.edu)

Associate Chair: Darin Payne (darinp@hawaii.edu, 808-956-3087)

Major Advisor/ Undergrad Director:  Candace Fujikane (fujikane@hawaii.edu,  (808) 956-7810)

Minor Advisor/Undergrad Assistant Director: Valerie Jun (valoiau@hawaii.edu, 808-956-9137)

Languages taught in IPLL: Arabic, Cambodian-Khmer, Chamorro, Filipino, Hindi, Ilokano,
Indonesian, Maori, Persian, Samoan, Sanskrit, Tahitian, Thai, Tongan, Urdu, and Vietnamese

Location: Spalding 255

808-956-8672

Main Email: hip@hawaii.edu

Website: manoa.hawaii.edu/ipll

Department Chair: Jesse Knutson (jknutson@hawaii.edu, 808-956-3559)

Language program coordinators

Filipino: Pia Arboleda (pca62@hawaii.edu, 808-956-5901)

Ilokano: Dean Domingo (deand@hawaii.edu, 808-956-2226)

Languages taught in LLEA: Ancient Greek, French, German, Italian, Latin, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish

Location: Moore 483

808-956-8520

Main Email: llea464@hawaii.edu

Website: www.hawaii.edu/llea

Department Chair: Paul Chandler (cpaul@hawaii.edu, 808-956-8828)

Academic Support Specialist: Merle Kawabata (fadil@hawaii.edu, 808-956-4187)

Classics

Division Chair & Major/Undergraduate Advisor: Robert Littman (littman@hawaii.edu, 808-956-4173)

French

Major/Undergraduate Advisor: Jacob Huss (jacob@hawaii.edu, 808-956-4175)

German

Division Chair & Major/Undergraduate Advisor: Maryann Overstreet (overst@hawaii.edu, 808-956-4172)

Russian

Division Chair & Major/Undergraduate Advisor:  Anastasia Kostetskaya (kostetsk@hawaii.edu, 808-956-4181)

Spanish/Portuguese/LAIS

Major/Undergraduate Advisor: Eric Thau (thau@hawaii.edu, 808-956-4440)

Linguistics BA is under Interdisciplinary Studies

Location: Moore 569

Phone: 808-956-7297

Website: www.hawaii.edu/is

Linguistics Department:

Department Chair: Kamil Deen (kamil@hawaii.edu, 808-956-3223)

Location: Moore 570

808-956-8610

General Inquires for SLS Dept: Karen Matsumoto (karenmat@hawaii.edu)

Website: hawaii.edu/sls

Department Chair: Graham Crookes (crookes@hawaii.edu, 808-956-6046)

Major/Undergraduate Advisor: Priscilla Faucette (faucette@hawaii.edu, 808-956-2801)