Advisory Board


The journal’s Advisory Board consults regularly with the journal Editor regarding journal policies and procedures. The Advisory Board will work closely with the Editorial Board as needed to set up and revise guidelines for the submission, selection, revision, and final publication of student work. The Advisory Board consists of the Honors Program Director, faculty members representing the Honors Faculty, Honors Council, other regular UH faculty members, and students enrolled in the Publication Process course (Honors 340). Advisory Board members serve a renewable 2-year term. The journal Editor serves as the Advisory Board Chair, and the liaison between the Advisory and Editorial Boards.


2017-2019 Advisory Board

Christine Beaule (Languages and Literatures of Europe and the Americas), Editor

Michelle Brown (Honors Program)

James Caron (English)

Joy Enomoto (Lāhui Hawai‘i Research Center)

Vernadette Gonzalez (American Studies), Director of the Honors Program

Scott Sinnett (Psychology)

Sylvia Wu (Honors Program)

Loriena Yancura (Family and Consumer Science)

Ming-Bao Yue (East Asian Languages and Literatures)