Exploratory Social Sciences

The Exploratory Social Sciences path was designed for students who want to gain a broad depth and breadth of knowledge as it applies to the study of human interactions and relationships. Coursework in this path fosters critical thinking skills as well as an ability to view the world from a multitude of different theoretical and historical approaches. Additionally, students who explore Social Sciences have focus in the areas of anthropology, economics, geography, history, political science, psychology, social studies, and sociology.

Major Program Sheet Plan Template Advisor Information
American Studies PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Jonna Eagle, PhD
Email: jonnae@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8247
Office Location: Moore 324
Anthropology PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Christian Peterson, PhD
Email: anthadv@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8460
Office Location: Saunders 346
Asian Studies PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Patricia Dunn
Email: pdunn@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7814
Office Location: Moore 407
Communication PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Wayne Buente, PhD
Email: wbuente@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3360
Office Location: Crawford Hall 304
Economics PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Brandon Kumabe
Email: adviecon@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8496
Office Location: Saunders 542C
Ethnic Studies PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Roderick Labrador, PhD
Email: labrador@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6915
Office Location: George 341
Family Resources PDF
download
PDF
download
Office: CTAHR Academic Advising Office
Email: ctahradv@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8183
Office Location: Gilmore 1st floor
Fashion Design and Merchandising PDF
download
PDF
download
Office: CTAHR Academic Advising Office
Email: ctahradv@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8183
Office Location: Gilmore 1st floor
Geography PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Matthew McGranaghan, PhD
Email: matt@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7092
Office Location: PBS 313C
Hawaiian Studies PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Lehua Nishimura
Email: lehua.nishimura@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-0642
Office Location: KAMA 211
Journalism PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Gerald Kato, MA
Email: gkato@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3783
Office Location: KHET 214
Pacific Island Studies PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Julie Walsh, PhD
Email: jwalsh@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2668
Office Location: Moore 211
Political Science PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Noelani Goodyear-Kaopua, PhD
Email: goodyear@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8928
Office Location: Saunders 640
Psychology BA
BS
BA
BS
Advisor: Ken Tokuno, PhD
Email: tokuno@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6679
Office Location: Sakamaki D409
Social Work PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Michael DeMattos
Email: mdmattos@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6135
Office Location: Gartley 006
Sociology PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Barbara Joyce, PhD
Email: socadvis@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8794
Office Location: Saunders 248
Women’s Studies PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Penny-Bee Kapilialoha Bovard, MA, AdWS
Email: pennybee@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7464
Office Location: Saunders 722