Science (Available Fall 2015)

Select this interest area if you want to learn about major topics, concepts, processes, and interrelationships of physical phenomena as studied in any combination of natural science disciplines. Those students who select this interest area will have the opportunity to further specify interest in any of the following: Biological Sciences, Micro‐level Sciences, Ocean and Environmental Sciences, Plant Sciences, and Resource Management Sciences.

Major Program Sheet Plan Template Advisor Information
Biological Sciences Animal Sciences PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Brent Buckley, PhD
Email: buckley@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7090
Office Location: AgSci 314D
Biology BA
BS
BA
BS
Office: Department of Biology
Email: biology@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8303
Office Location: Edmonson Hall 2nd Floor
Marine Biology PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Department of Biology
Email: mbiology@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8303
Office Location: Edmonson Hall 2nd Floor
Microlevel Science Microbiology BA
BS
BA
BS
Office: Microbiology Department
Email: uhmicro@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8553
Office Location: Snyder 207
Molecular Cell
Biology
PDF
download
PDF
download
Office: Microbiology Department
Email: uhmicro@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8553
Office Location: Snyder 207
Ocean & Physical
Environment
Geology PDF
download
PDF
download
Office: Department of Geology & Geophysics
Email: ggdept@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7640
Office Location: POST 701
Geology & Geophysics PDF
download
PDF
download
Office: Department of Geology & Geophysics
Email: ggdept@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7640
Office Location: POST 701
Meteorology PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Leona Anthony
Email: leonaa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8763
Office Location: HIG 135
Global Environmental
Science
PDF
download
PDF
download
Office: Department of Global Environmental Science
Email: ges@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2910
Office Location: MSB 205
Other Chemistry BA
BS
BA
BS
Office: Chemistry Department
Email: chemdept@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7480
Office Location: Bilger 239
Physics BA
BS
BA
BS
Office: Physics Department
Email: physics@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7087
Office Location: Watanabe 416
Biochemistry BA
BS
BA
BS
Advisor: Joseph T. Jarrett, PhD
Email: jtj@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6721
Office Location: 
Biological Engineering PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Ryan Kurasaki
Email: rkurasak@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7259
Office Location: AEI 121
Mathematics BA
BS
BA
BS
Advisor: Dale Myers, PhD
Email: dale@math.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7811
Office Location: Keller 419A
Food Science
Human Nutrition
PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Soojin Jun, PhD
Email: soojin@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8283
Office Location: AgSci 302F
Plant Sciences Botany BA
BS
BA
BS
Advisor: George Wong
Email: gwong@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3940
Office Location: 
Ethnobotany PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Tamara Ticktin, PhD
Email: ticktin@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3928
Office Location: 
Molecular Biosciences
& Biotechnology
PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Harry Ako, PhD
Email: hako@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2012
Office Location: AgSci 218
Plant & Environmental
Protection Sciences
PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Janice Uchida, PhD
Email: juchida@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2827
Office Location: St. John 304C
Tropical Plant
& Soil Sciences
PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Ken Leonhardt, PhD
Email: leonhard@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8909
Office Location: St. John 19
Resource
Management
Environmental Studies (+) PDF
download
N/A Advisor: Emanuel Drechsel, PhD
Email: drechsel@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3294
Office Location: Krauss 116
Natural Resource &
Environmental
Management
PDF
download
PDF
download
Advisor: Dr. Travis Idol
Email: idol@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7508
Office Location: Sherman 226