Directory of Advisors

Listed Alphabetically by Unit

UnitAdvisorEmailPhone
Architecture
June Leejunefl@hawaii.edu808-956-3461
Advising Center (AH & LLL)
Director/ChairRuth Binghamruth@hawaii.edu808-956-4037
Tracy Chagamichagami@hawaii.edu808-956-4032
Kay Hamadakshamada@hawaii.edu808-956-4046
Nanette Milesnmiles@hawaii.edu808-956-4042
Business - Shidlermake appointments by calling 956-8215 or emailing business@hawaii.edu
Admissions - Direct Admit Program808-956-4869
Admissions - Pre-BusinessClare Fujiokaclaref@hawaii.edu808-956-4869
Director
Undergraduate Advisor
Robert Bachinibachini@hawaii.edu808-956-2487
Undergraduate AdvisorRikki Mitsunagarikki.mitsunaga@hawaii.edu808-956-8215
Education
DirectorDenise Nakaokanakaoka@hawaii.edu808-956-7849
Associate DirectorDenise Abaradabara@hawaii.edu808-956-7849
Alyssa Kapaonaakapaona@hawaii.edu808-956-7849
Reid Kuiokarkuioka@hawaii.edu808-956-7849
Jolene Munenojsmuneno@hawaii.edu808-956-7849
Neighbor Islands, American SamoaKaren Wilsonwilsonkl@hawaii.edu808-209-8031
Graduate Information OfficerAdam Tannerstanners@hawaii.edu808-956-3912
Engineering
Tep Dobrytep@hawaii.edu808-956-8404
Jill Nakatsujillkoba@hawaii.edu808-956-8404
Hawaiian Knowledge
Hawaiian LanguageLehua Nishimuralehua.nishimura@hawaii.edu808-956-0642
Hawaiian StudiesLehua Nishimuralehua.nishimura@hawaii.edu808-956-0642
Honors/RAPS
Siobhán Ní Dhonachadhonacha@hawaii.edu808-956-0756
Jayme Scallyjaymeas@hawaii.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies
Jaishree Odinodin@hawaii.edu808-956-7297
Law-Richardson
Liam Skillinglskillin@hawaii.edu808-956-7986
Mānoa Advising Center (MAC)For Exploratory (undecided) students
DirectorMegumi Makino-Kanehiromakino@hawaii.edu
A-D alphaMatt Engengm@hawaii.edu
E-J alphaAndrew Nguyenandrewtn@hawaii.edu
K-N alphaLeilani Takeuchi Harjatiltakeuc@hawaii.edu
O-S alphaEve Millett millett@hawaii.edu
T-Z alphaMegan Terawakimegant@hawaii.edu
Diana Thompsondianalt@hawaii.edu
Manoa Transfer Coordination Center (MTCC)
Chair, Kapiʻolani Community College AdvisorJennifer Brownjb26@hawaii.edu808-956-5563 (808-734-9596 at KCC)
Honolulu & Windward Community Colleges AdvisorLauren Prepose-Forsenlprepose@hawaii.edu808-956-5563 (808-235-7464 at WCC)
Leeward Community College AdvisorMelissa Jonessauceda@hawaii.edu808-956-5563 (808-455-0523 at LCC)
University of Hawaiʻi, Maui College AdvisorKehau Newhouseknewhous@hawaii.edu808-984-3597 at UHMC
Medicine - John A. Burns
Medical TechnologySheri Gonsgon@hawaii.edu808-956-8557
Dick Teshimadick@hawaii.edu808-956-8557
Ray Yamaguchirayyamag@hawaii.edu808-956-8557
Natural Sciencesschedule appointments at http://www.hawaii.edu/natsci/advising
Interim DirectorStephanie Kraft-Terrykraft2@hawaii.edu808-956-0735
All life science majors (0-30 credits)biompa@hawaii.edu808-956-4722
All physical science majors (0-30 credits)cnsmpa@hawaii.edu808-956-8222
Christy Burtccamer@hawaii.edu808-956-6174
Amber Noguchiacnoguchi@hawaii.edu808-956-5911
Heather Saitohsaito2@hawaii.edu808-956-8109
Jain Yijainpak@hawaii.edu808-956-8996
Nursing & Dental Hygiene
Nursing
Pre-NursingBrian Akiyamabsnurs@hawaii.edu808-956-3794
HSNC RNBS, Executive RNBS, and RNBShsncrn@hawaii.edu808-956-8939
GraduateRay Jarmanjarmanr@hawaii.edu808-956-8939
Dental Hygiene
Pre-Dental HygieneBrian Akiyamabsdh@hawaii.edu808-956-3794
Martin Oishi, DDSoishim@hawaii.edu808-956-5705
Pam Sunaharapshimizu@hawaii.edu808-956-5706
Outreach College
Outreach Advising (unclassified, GPA repair, re-entry)Chaude Bonifacio chaude@hawaii.edu808-956-7221
Come Back to ManoaShannon Johnsonshannon.johnson@hawaii.edu808-956-6583
Outreach Maui CollegeKehau Newhouseknewhous@hawaii.edu808-984-3597
Ocean & Earth Science & Technology (SOEST)
DirectorLeona Anthonyleonaa@hawaii.edu808-956-8763
Matthew Chongmm6@hawaii.edu
Pacific & Asian Studies
Pattie Dunn (Asian Studies)pdunn@hawaii.edu808-956-7814
Julie Walsh (Pacific Island Studies)jwalsh@hawaii.edu808-956-2668
Pre-Health/Pre-Law Advising Center (PAC)
DirectorKiana Shiromakianak@hawaii.edu808-956-8646
Public Health
Angela Leonardophadvise@hawaii.edu808-956-5753
Social Sciences - Advising, Civic and Community Engagement in (ACCESS)
DirectorLorey Takahashilkt@hawaii.edu808-956-3898
Jason Higajthiga@hawaii.edu808-956-0660
Economics, Veterans Affairs, Online DegreesDawn Nishidanishidad@hawaii.edu808-956-0658
Kalei Keolanuikkgk2@hawaii.edu808-956-0660
Jennifer Oshirojoshiro@hawaii.edu808-956-0664
SociologyBarbara Joycebarbaraj@hawaii.edu808-956-8794
Social Work - Myron B. Thompson
BSW ChairMike DeMattosmdmattos@hawaii.edu808-956-6135
Mari Onomariono@hawaii.edu808-956-6129
Student Athlete Academic Services
Director
Football, Soccer
Courtney Tsumotocatsumot@hawaii.edu808-956-4077
Men's Basketball, Men's Volleyball, Women's Water Polo, Women's Golf, Women's Volleyball, Beach VolleyballKari Ambrozichkbanders@hawaii.edu808-956-2441
Baseball, Men's Golf, Women's Basketball, Sailing, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis, SailingGarrett Claningarrettc@hawaii.edu808-956-4526
Cross Country, Softball, Pole Vault, Men's Swimming & Diving, Women's Swimming & DivingJustin Clappjtclapp@hawaii.edu808-956-2672
Football, Track & Field, CheerleadingKatharine Moffatkhannah@hawaii.edu808-956-9997
Student Support Services
DirectorBarbara Watanabeblwatana@hawaii.edu808-956-8402
Lynn Koyamatsukoyamats@hawaii.edu808-956-8402
Gary Tachiyamatachiyam@hawaii.edu808-956-8402
Travel Industry Management
DirectorCathy Raquenocathryn@hawaii.edu808-956-4899
Carissa Gusmanckgusman@hawaii.edu808-956-4887
Tropical Agriculture & Human Resources (CTAHR)make appointments at https://ctahradv.youcanbook.me/general email: ctahradv@hawaii.edu
DirectorTina Gomestagomes@hawaii.edu808-956-6733
Irene Morrowimorrow@hawaii.edu808-956-6163
Martin Motookammotooka@hawaii.edu808-956-8809
Maile Singmsing@hawaii.edu808-956-2012

System-wide Advisor Directory

last modified October 30, 2018