University of Hawaii at Manoa

Faculty & Staff Directory

Dean’s Office

R. Anderson Sutton, Dean
Moore Hall Room 309 • 808-956-8818 • rasutton@hawaii.edu

Marissa Robinson, Secretary to the Dean
Moore Hall Room 310 • 808-956-8818 • jingco@hawaii.edu

Chizuko Allen, Int’l Research & Fellowship Coordinator
Moore Hall Room 416B • 808-956-2210 • chizuko@hawaii.edu

Julie Fujimoto, Special Projects Coordinator
Moore Hall Room 312 • 808-956-9197 • juliefuj@hawaii.edu

Joyce Morikuni, Admin Officer
Moore Hall Room 311 • 808-956-8543 • morikuni@hawaii.edu

Myra Yamamoto, Admin Officer
Moore Hall Room 320 • 808-956-9708 • myray@hawaii.edu

Fax • 808-956-6345

Asian Studies

Barbara Andaya, Professor and Chair
Moore Hall Room 411 • 808-956-4735 • bandaya@hawaii.edu

Patricio AbinalesProfessor
Moore Hall Room 412 • 808-956-4030 • abinales@hawaii.edu

Michael Aung-Thwin, Professor
Moore Hall Room 413 • 808-956-5962 • aungthwi@hawaii.edu

Lonny Carlile, Associate Professor
Moore Hall Room 219 • 808-956-2661 • lonny@hawaii.edu

Cathryn Clayton, Associate Professor
Moore Hall Room 408 • 808-956-5237 • cclayton@hawaii.edu

Pattie Dunn, Undergraduate Student Advisor
Moore Hall Room 407 • 808-956-7814 • pdunn@hawaii.edu

Eric Harwit, Professor
Moore Hall Room 410 • 808-956-2681 • harwit@hawaii.edu

Reginald Kwok, Professor
Moore Hall Room 409 • 808-956-9196 • rkwok@hawaii.edu

Young-a Park, Assistant Professor
Moore Hall Room 321 • 808-956-9125 • yapark@hawaii.edu

Miriam Sharma, Professor
Moore Hall Room 218 • 808-956-2689 • sharma@hawaii.edu

Anna Stirr, Assistant Professor
Moore Hall Room 416A • 808-956-9087 • stirr@hawaii.edu

Teaching Assistants
Moore Hall Room 315 • 808-956-8324

Asian Studies & Center Support Staff

Tess Constantino, Secretary
Moore Hall Room 416 • 808-956-6085 • tconstan@hawaii.edu

Helen Lee, Secretary
Moore Hall Room 416 • 808-956-6083 • helenlee@hawaii.edu

Fax • 808-956-2682

Center for Chinese Studies

Frederick Lau, Professor and Director
Moore Hall Room 425 • 808-956-0827 • fredlau@hawaii.edu

Cynthia Ning, Associate Director
Moore Hall Room 418 • 808-956-2692 • cyndy@hawaii.edu

Jialin Sun, Freeman Program Coordinator
Moore Hall Room 417 • 808-956-2663 • jialin@hawaii.edu

Daniel Tschudi, Coordinator
Moore Hall Room 417 • 808-956-8891 • dtschudi@hawaii.edu

Fax • 808-956-2682

Center for Japanese Studies

Mary McDonald, Associate Professor and Director
Moore Hall Room 217 • 808-956-2662 • mcdonald@hawaii.edu

Gay Satsuma, Associate Director
Moore Hall Room 216A • 808-956-2664 • gay@hawaii.edu

Jan Kamisato, Administrative Support Specialist
Moore Hall Room 216 • 808-956-2665 • jan2@hawaii.edu

Fax • 808-956-2666

Center for Korean Studies

Sang-Hyop Lee, Professor and Director
CKS 104 • 808-956-7041 • leesang@hawaii.edu

Merclyn Labuguen, Administrative Support Specialist
CKS 105 • 808-956-7041• merclyn@hawaii.edu

Ashlee Esteban, Administrative Support Specialist
CKS 208 • 808-956-2212 • aesteban@hawaii.edu

Michael Macmillan, Publication Specialist
CKS 207 • 808-956-7041

Fax • 808-956-2213

Center for Okinawan Studies

Joyce Chinen, Professor and Director
Moore Hall Room 316 • 808-956-5754 • chinen@hawaii.edu

Ella Camacho, Office Assistant
Moore Hall Room 316 • 808-956-5754 • ellamae@hawaii.edu

Fax • 956-6345

Center for Pacific Islands Studies

Terence Wesley-Smith, Professor and Director
Moore Hall Room 209 • 808-956-6077 • twsmith@hawaii.edu

Lola Quan Bautista, Assistant Professor
Moore Hall Room 208 • 808-956-2652 • lolab@hawaii.edu

Tarcisius Kabutaulaka, Associate Professor
Moore Hall Room 220 • 808-956-2659 • tkabutau@hawaii.edu

Alexander MawyerAssistant Professor
Moore Hall Room 210 • 808-956-2670 • mawyer@hawaii.edu

Peter NepiaAssistant Professor
Moore Hall Room 215A • 808-956-9723 • nepia@hawaii.edu

Julie Walsh, Curriculum Specialist
Moore Hall Room 211 • 808-956-2668 • jwalsh@hawaii.edu

Coco Needham, Secretary
Moore Hall Room 212 • 808-956-7700 • cneedham@hawaii.edu

Jan Rensel, Editor
Moore Hall Room 214 • 808-956-0230 • rensel@hawaii.edu

Fax • 808-956-7053

Center for Philippine Studies

Vina Lanzona, Associate Professor and Director
Moore Hall Room 414 • 808-956-5752 • cpsdir@hawaii.edu

Federico V. Magdalena, Assistant Specialist
Moore Hall Room 415 • 808-956-6086 • fm@hawaii.edu

Clemen Montero, Educational Specialist
Moore Hall Room 415 • 808-956-6086 • montero@hawaii.edu

Fax • 808-956-2682

Center for South Asian Studies

Monisha Das Gupta, Assoc. Prof. and Director
Moore Hall Room 223 • 808-956-5652 • dasgupta@hawaii.edu

Akta Kaushal, Program Coordinator
Moore Hall Room 223 • 808-956-5652 • csas@hawaii.edu

Fax • 808-956-2682

Center for Southeast Asian Studies

Kirstin Pauka, Professor and Director
Moore Hall Room 406 • 808-956-2676 • dirseas@hawaii.edu

Paul Rausch, Associate Director
Moore Hall Room 405 • 808-956-2688 • cseas@hawaii.edu

Fax • 808-956-2682