Skip to main content | Skip to main navigation

University of Hawaii at manoa background image left
University of Hawaii at Manoa background image right

Academic Calendar

2016 Summer Sessions

Refer to the Outreach College Calendar for additional information.

Date Day Event
January 29 Friday Last day to file application for graduation for summer for spring commencement exercise on May 14, 2016
March 1 Tuesday Summer Sessions registration begins for continuing classified UH Mānoa students with senior (90+ credits) status
March 2 Wednesday Summer Sessions registration begins for all continuing UH Mānoa students
March 8 Tuesday Summer Sessions registration begins for all continuing UH System students and students admitted to the 2016 UH Mānoa summer sessions
May 23 Monday First day of instruction (first session)
May 27 Friday
  • Last day for undergraduate and classified graduate students to file application for graduation for summer
  • Last day to file application for graduation for summer for fall commencement exercise on December 17, 2016
May 30 Monday Holiday: Memorial Day
June 3 Friday Last day to file petition for admission to doctoral program (only by Mānoa campus master's candidates who graduated in the spring)
June 10 Friday Holiday observed: Kamehameha Day
July 1 Friday
  • First session ends
  • Theses & dissertations due in Office of Graduate Education
July 4 Monday Holiday: Independence Day
July 5 Tuesday
  • First day of instruction (second session)
  • Faculty first session grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
July 6 Wednesday

First session grades available via MyUH opens in a new window or STAR opens in a new window

July 15 Friday Fall admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
August 12 Friday Second session ends
August 16 Tuesday Faculty second session grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
August 17 Wednesday Second session grades available via MyUH opens in a new window or STAR opens in a new window
August 19 Friday Holiday: Statehood Day

Note: Some dates are subject to change.

Return to top