Skip to main content | Skip to main navigation

Taro by Dave Miyamoto

 

 

 

MyUH

Academic Calendar

Tuition & Fees

Tuition & Fees

Campus Map



Academic Calendar

2010 Summer Sessions

Refer to the Outreach College Calendar for additional information.

Date Day Event
January 29 Friday Last day to file summer degree applications for spring commencement exercises on May 15, 2010
May 24 Monday First day of instruction (first session)
May 31 Monday Holiday: Memorial Day
June 1 Tuesday Last day for undergraduates and classified graduate students to file summer degree applications
Last day to file summer degree applications for fall commencement exercises on December 18, 2010
June 8 Tuesday Last day of final examinations for master's Plan A and doctorates
June 10 Thursday *Last day to file petition for admission to doctoral program (only by Mānoa campus master's candidates who graduated in the spring)
June 11 Friday Holiday: Kamehameha Day
July 1 Thursday Graduate theses & dissertations due to Graduate Division
July 2 Friday First session ends
July 5 Monday Holiday: Independence Day
July 6 Tuesday First day of instruction (second session)
Faculty first session grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
July 7 Wednesday First session grades available via MyUH opens in a new window or STAR opens in a new window
July 12 Monday Last day to submit master's Plans B and C final examination results
July 15 Thursday *Fall admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
August 13 Friday Second session ends
August 17 Tuesday Faculty second session grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
August 18 Wednesday Second session grades available via MyUH opens in a new window or STAR opens in a new window
August 20 Friday Holiday: Statehood Day

*Some programs have earlier deadlines. Check with your department or school for more information. Graduate students visit Graduate Division for deadline information as graduate admission deadlines vary by program. Graduate Division begins processing applications around October 1 for the following fall semester and May 1 for the following spring semester.

Return to top