Prevention, Awareness, Understanding(PAU) Violence Program logo
Prevention, Awareness, Understanding
Violence Program

Contact Us

(* confidential resource)


PAU Violence UH System Coordinator

Jennifer Pagala Barnett
2600 Campus Road, QLC 413
Honolulu, HI 96822
808-956-8059


University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa


Christopher Yanuaria
Program Coordinator
2600 Campus Road QLC 305
PAUrs@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 956-4392




University of Hawaiʻi Hilo

Kekaikāneola Lindsey
Confidential Advocate and Prevention Educator
Office of Equal Opportunity, Auxiliary Services BLDG D
Office: (808) 932-7958
Email: kekaikan@hawaii.edu


University of Hawaiʻi West Oʻahu

Beverly Baligad, J.D.
UHWO Title IX Coordinator
Location: E-114
(808) 689-2934
Email: uhwot9c@hawaii.edu

Trudy Asato
Compliance Specialist
Location: B221
(808) 689-2936
Email: tasato7@hawaii.edu


Hawaiʻi Community College

Campus Contact:
Kate De Soto
Mental Health Therapist
MC 383 (Hale Aloha) 105
(808) 934-2706
Email: kdesoto@hawaii.edu

Hawaii CC Title IX website:
http://hawaii.hawaii.edu/security/nine

Community connections:
http://www.hawaii.edu/titleix/community/#BigIsland


Honolulu Community College

David Uranaka-Yamashiro, JD
Honolulu CC Title IX Coordinator
Office: Building 7, Room 324, 874 Dillingham Blvd., Honolulu, HI 96817
(808) 845-9174
Email: david.yamashiro@hawaii.edu


Kapiʻolani Community College

Cathy Wehrman
Coordinator, Counselor Single Parents Program
(808) 734-9504
Email: cwehrman@hawaii.edu

Brooke Conway
Student Parent Counselor, Confidential Advocate
Iliahi 201
(808) 734-9503
Email: bconway@hawaii.edu

Yoneko Kanaoka
Assistant Professor, Languages, Linguistics and Literature
Iliahi 217
(808) 734-9324
Email: yoneko@hawaii.edu


Kauaʻi Community College

Cheryl Stiglmeier
(808) 245-8351
Email: cstig@hawaii.edu

Shaunte Sadora
(808) 245-8212
Email: ssadora@hawaii.edu


Leeward Community College

Lexer Chou, Student Life Coordinator
Student Life Office
(808) 455-0248
Email: achou@hawaii.edu

Love Pono
http://www.leeward.hawaii.edu/lovepono


Maui College

Debbi Brown
Title IX Coordinator/EEO Coordinator
Pilina Building
310 Kaahumanu Avenue
Kahului, HI 96732
(808) 984-3601

Aris Banaag
Personal Support Counselor
(808) 984-3278
Email: arisb@hawaii.edu


Windward Community College

Ashley-Michelle Day
Puʻuhonua Counselor
Hale Alakaʻi 130
(808) 235-7383
Email: ashley.day@hawaii.edu

Scott Sutherland
Coordinator, Ka Piko Student Success Services
Hale Laʻakea 224
(808) 235-7467
Email: scottjks@hawaii.edu