Directory of Advisors

Unit   Advisor Email Phone
Architecture        
  June Lee junefl@hawaii.edu x63461
         
Arts & Sciences (CASSAS)        
    Kay Hamada kshamada@hawaii.edu x68614
    Mike Kirk-Kuwaye, Co-Chair mikekk@hawaii.edu x64041
    Dawn Nishida, Co-Chair nishidad@hawaii.edu x64039
    Kate Normandin normandi@hawaii.edu  x64042
    Noel Salunga nsalunga@hawaii.edu x64046
    Ryoko Sekiguchi ryokos@hawaii.edu x65938
    Julie Terlaje terlaje@hawaii.edu x64032
    Lisa Wong wongla@hawaii.edu x66334
 
Business - Shidler        
Pre-Business   Irene Galinato galinato@hawaii.edu x68215
Pre-Business   Reid Kuioka rkuioka@hawaii.edu x62489
Undergraduate   Robert Bachini bachini@hawaii.edu x62487
Undergraduate   Rikki Mitsunaga rikki.mitsunaga@hawaii.edu x68215
Graduate   Amy Cook amycook@hawaiiedu x69016
Graduate   Melissa Jones sauceda@hawaii.edu x68654
Graduate   Carlos Medina medinac@hawaii.edu x68189
 
Education  
    Denise Abara dabara@hawaii.edu x67849
    Pohai Kukea Shultz pohai@hawaii.edu x67849
    Niki Libarios nlibario@hawaii.edu x67849
    Denise Nakaoka nakaoka@hawaii.edu x67849
    Siobhan Ni Dhonacha dhonacha@hawaii.edu x67849
    Mel Spencer melvins@hawaii.edu x67849
Maui County   Tom Benjamin tbenjami@hawaii.edu 808-984-3526
Big Island, Kauai, American Samoa   Karen Wilson wilsonkl@hawaii.edu 808-322-1549
 
Engineering
    Tep Dobry tep@hawaii.edu x68404
    Jill Nakatsu jillkoba@hawaii.edu x68404
 
Hawaiian Knowledge
Hawaiian Language   Kamuela Ka'ahanui samuelk@hawaii.edu x67637
Hawaiian Studies   Lehua Nishimura lehua.nishimura@hawaii.edu 973-0979
 
Honors / RAPS
    Kiana Shiroma kianak@hawaii.edu x60756
 
Law - Richardson
    Liam Skilling lskillin@hawaii.edu x67986
 
Manoa Advising Center (MAC)        
A - E alpha   Matt Eng engm@hawaii.edu  
F - K alpha   Rayna Tagalicod risaki@hawaii.edu  
L - Q alpha   Megumi Makino-Kanehiro makino@hawaii.edu  
R - Z alpha   Megan Terawaki megant@hawaii.edu  
         
Medicine - John A. Burns        
Medical Technology   Sheri Gon sgon@hawaii.edu x68557
    Dick Teshima dick@hawaii.edu x68557
 
Nursing & Dental Hygiene        
Pre-Nursing   Jennifer Brown jb26@hawaii.edu x69387
Nursing - BSN   Tracy Chagami chagami@hawaii.edu x68452
Nursing - BSN   Tina Gomes tagomes@hawaii.edu x66111
Nursing - HSNC ADN   Leslie Coons lcoons@hawaii.edu x63793
Nursing - Executive RN-BS   Nanette Miles nmiles@hawaii.edu x64741
Nursing - Graduate   Ray Jarman jarmanr@hawaii.edu x68939
Dental Hygiene   Ann Akamine aakamine@hawaii.edu x65704
    Donna Fukuda donnaf@hawaii.edu x65706
    Kristine Osada kmsato@hawaii.edu x65605
 
Outreach 
  Lynn Koyamatsu koyamats@hawaii.edu x67221
 
Ocean & Earth Science & Technology (SOEST) 
  Leona Anthony leonaa@hawaii.edu x68763
 
Pacific & Asian Studies (SPAS) 
  Pattie Dunn pdunn@hawaii.edu x67814
    Julie Walsh jwalsh@hawaii.edu x62668
 
Pre-Health/Pre-Law Advising Center (PAC) 
  Ruth Bingham ruth@hawaii.edu x68646 / x64045
 
Social Work - Myron B. Thompson 
    Katie Bennett kgwb@hawaii.edu x66123
  Nathan Chang nchang@hawaii.edu x66205
    Mike DeMattos, BSW Chair mdmattos@hawaii.edu x66135
    Mari Ono mariono@hawaii.edu x66129
 
Student Athlete Academic Services (SAAS)        
Men's Basketball, Women's Water Polo, Volleyball, Women's Golf   Kari Ambrozich kbanders@hawaii.edu x62441
Baseball, Women's Basketball, Men's Golf, Track & Field, Men's Tennis   Garrett Clanin garrettc@hawaii.edu x64526
Women's Tennis, Sailing, Women's Soccer   Jim Gillespie jgillesp@hawaii.edu x66471
Swimming & Diving, Softball, Cheerleading        
    Jennifer Matsuda jcmatsud@hawaii.edu x64077
Football   Courtney Tsumoto catsumot@hawaii.edu x69997
 
Student Support Services        
    Gary Tachiyama tachiyam@hawaii.edu x68402
    Barbara Watanabe blwatana@hawaii.edu x68402
 
Travel Industry Management (TIM) 
  Cathryn Iwashita Raqueno cathryn@hawaii.edu x64899
 
Tropical Agriculture & Human Resources (CTAHR) 
Academic & Student Affairs   Lisa Kitagawa-Akagi kitagawal@ctahr.hawaii.edu x66733
Animal Sciences   Brent Buckley buckley@hawaii.edu x67090
Apparel Product Design & Merchandising   Jackie Tani tanij@ctahr.hawaii.edu x68133
Biological Engineering   Ryan Kurasaki rkurasak@hawaii.edu x67259
Family Resources   Sandy Miyashiro semiyash@hawaii.edu x66519
Food Science and Human Nutrition   Maria Stewart mstew@hawaii.edu x69114
Natural Resources & Environmental Management   Travis Idol idol@hawaii.edu x67508
Plant & Environmental Biotechnology   Harry Ako hako@hawaii.edu x62012
Plant & Environmental Protection Sciences   Janice Uchida juchida@hawaii.edu x62827
Tropical Plant & Soil Sciences   Ken Leonhardt leonhard@hawaii.edu x68909

 

last modified August 13, 2013