Stipends & Scholarships

Sherwood Maynard Award

Dr. Sherwood MaynardThe Sherwood Maynard Award, established by Dr. Sherwood Maynard, is awarded each year to the highest-performing second-year student participating in QUEST, the Quantitative Underwater Ecological Surveying Techniques field course offered through the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo.
Read more

Anna Toy Ng Memorial MOP Scholarship

Anna Toy Ng Memorial Scholarship PlaqueThe Anna Toy Ng Memorial MOP Scholarship is provided by a generous donation from MOP alumna Elizabeth Ng and was created in memory of her mother, Anna Toy Ng. The scholarship is presented to a MOP student who exhibits excellence in marine scholarship, ocean stewardship, and contributions to MOP.
Read more