Donate

Contact Us and Staff

For general questions, you can contact us using the form below.

Department and Staff Contact Information

Administration General Information  (808) 988-0456
 Carl Evensen, Ph.D.  evensen@hawaii.edu
 Destin Shigano destink@hawaii.edu
 Derek Higashi higashi2@hawaii.edu
Education & Volunteers
Education & Volunteer General Information  (808) 988-0461
 Jill Laughlin jlaughli@hawaii.edu
 Richard Sears rsears@hawaii.edu
 Emmalani Makepa-Foley emf@hawaii.edu
Facilities
Facilities General Information  (808) 988-2479
 Ken Seamon seamon@hawaii.edu
 Clancy Ako cako3@hawaii.edu
Greenhouse & Plant Sales
Greenhouse & Plant Sales General Information  (808) 988-0472
 Liz Huppman, Ph.D.  huppman@hawaii.edu
 Carol Nakamura  caroln@hawaii.edu
Plant Collections & Grounds
Plant Collections & Grounds General Information  (808) 988-0466
 Liloa Dunn liloa@hawaii.edu
 Hajime Fujisaki fujisaki@hawaii.edu
 Poco Compehos poco@hawaii.edu
Plant Records & Herbarium
Plant Records & Herbarium General Information  (808) 988-2993
 Karen Shigematsu shigemat@hawaii.edu
Hawaiian Rare Plant Program
Micropropagation Lab General Information  (808) 988-0470
 Nellie Sugii sugii@hawaii.edu
 Cindy Yamamoto cnose@hawaii.edu
 Peter Wiggin pwiggin@hawaii.edu
 Sam Champine champine@hawaii.edu
 Doug Okamoto dookamot@hawaii.edu
Seed Conservation Lab General Information (808) 988-0469
 Marian Chau, Ph.D. mmchau@hawaii.edu
 Tim Kroessig kroessig@hawaii.edu
Friends of Lyon Arboretum
Friends of Lyon Arboretum General Information  (808) 988-0464

Harold L. Lyon Arboretum

3860 Mānoa Road

Honolulu, Hawai`i 96822

Phone: (808) 988-0456

Fax: (808) 988-0462