Faculty & Staff

ʻIlikea Afong
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Hūlili Kakoʻo Coordinator
Laurie Kawehiokalani Akana
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Hūlili Assistant Program Coordinator
akanalk@hawaii.edu
808-956-0639
KAMA 211
Malia K Akutagawa
Hawai‘inuiākea School of Hawaiian Knowledge
Assistant Professor & Cluster Faculty Member
maliaaku@hawaii.edu
956-3300; 553-4490 ext. 27
LAW 207B; Molokai Ed Ctr 117
Carlos Andrade
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Associate Professor
carloso@hawaii.edu
808-956-0592
KAMA 209B
Ivy H. Andrade
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Professor
andrade@hawaii.edu
808-956-0585
KAMA 108
Lillie M. Andrews
Dean's Office
Assistant Specialist
lma4@hawaii.edu
808-956-0980
SPALD 454
Kimo Armitage
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Assistant Professor
kimoa@hawaii.edu
808-956-0556
KAMA 103B
Christopher Kaliko Baker
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
cbaker@hawaii.edu
808-956-3555
SPALD 252A
Keoki Baclayon
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Instructor
baclayon@hawaii.edu
808-956-0634
KAMA 209C
Nālani Balutski
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Research & Evaluation Coordinator
balutski@hawaii.edu
808-956-0641
KAMA 211
Kamanamaikalani Beamer
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Assistant Professor & Cluster Faculty Member
beamer@hawaii.edu
808-956-0635
KAMA 209D
Maenette Benham
Dean's Office
Dean
mbenham@hawaii.edu
808-956-0955
SPALD 454
Edward Cashman Jr.
Ka Papa Lo‘i O Kānewai
Director
ecashman@hawaii.edu
808-956-0546
KAMA 110
Kahikina de Silva
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
silvak@hawaii.edu
808-956-3553
SPALD 252
April A. H. Drexel
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Assistant Professor
drexel@hawaii.edu
808-956-0542
KAMA 108
Brian Keoki Faria
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Lo'i Education Specialist & Lecturer
bfaria@hawaii.edu
808-956-4321
SPALD 256
Antoinette L. Freitas
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Assistant Specialist
antoinet@hawaii.edu
808-956-0557
KAMA 103B
Lawrence Kealiʻi Gora
Dean's Office
Coordinator, Pūkoʻa & Kūaliʻi Councils
lgora@hawaii.edu
956-0551
KAMA 101AC
Kamuela Kaʻahanui
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Academic Advisor
kukakuka@hawaii.edu
808-956-7637
SPALD 253A
Rochelle Kaʻaloa
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Assistant Specialist
rochelle@hawaii.edu
808-956-0588
KAMA 208A
Mehana Kaʻiama
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Instructor
ekaiama@hawaii.edu
808-956-0553
KAMA 103A
Lilikala Kame’eleihiwa
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Director & Professor
lilikala@hawaii.edu
808-956-0591
KAMA 209AC
Pualani Kauila
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Instructor
kauila@hawaii.edu
808-956-0552
KAMA 103A
Lia O’Neill Keawe
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Assistant Professor
lia@hawaii.edu
808-956-0637
KAMA 209F
David Keola
Dean's Office
Financial Officer
dkeola@hawaii.edu
808-956-0774
SPALD 454
Kekuewa Kikiloi
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Assistant Professor
kikiloi@hawaii.edu
808 956-0558
KAMA 103D
Ralph Lalepa Koga
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
rkoga@hawaii.edu
808-956-3562
SPALD 464
Katherine Latham
Dean's Office
Personnel Officer
klatham@hawaii.edu
808-956-0420
SPALD 454
Annette Lehano
Dean's Office
Dean's Secretary
alh@hawaii.edu
808-956-0980
SPALD 454
Robert Keawe Lopes, Jr.
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Assistant Professor
rlopes@hawaii.edu
808-956-6677
SPALD 256
Kathleen Kawehi Lucas
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
lucaskat@hawaii.edu
808-956-6140
SPALD 252
Kalani Makekau-Whittaker
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Assistant Professor
kalaniw@hawaii.edu
808-956-4321
SPALD 252A
Alika Maunakea
Hawai‘inuiākea School of Hawaiian Knowledge
Assistant Professor
Richard Keao Nesmith
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
kumukeao@gmail.com
808-956-4321
SPALD 252
Florence Lolena Nicholas
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
fpn@hawaii.edu
808-956-2228
SPALD 453A
Lehua Nishimura
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Academic Advisor
cherieni@hawaii.edu
808-956-0642
KAMA 211D
Māhealani Nishimura
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Administrative Officer
cnishimu@hawaii.edu
808-956-7208
SPALD 253
Malia Nobrega-Olivera

Director of Strategic Partnerships & Community Engagement
nobrega@hawaii.edu
808-956-3895
Marvin Puakea Nogelmeier
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Professor
puakea@hawaii.edu
808-956-3562
SPALD 464
Ululani Oliva
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Graduate Programs Support
carlyo@hawaii.edu
808-956-0638
KAMA 211C
Katrina-Ann Kapā Oliveira
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Director & Associate Professor
katrinaa@hawaii.edu
808-956-2625
SPALD 253D
Jonathan Osorio
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Professor
osorio@hawaii.edu
808-956-0633
KAMA 209C
Alicia Perez
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Education Specialist
aliciap@hawaii.edu
808-956-4321
SPALD 253
Kekailoa Perry
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Associate Professor
wperry@hawaii.edu
808-956-0636
KAMA 209D
J. Māhealani Quirk
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Hūlili Bridge Coordinator
jsing@hawaii.edu
808-956-3265
QLCSS 104
Tino Ramirez
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Administrative Assistant
ramirezv@hawaii.edu
808-956-0548
KAMA 101AA
Ileana Haunani Ruelas
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Community Outreach Coordinator
ileana@hawaii.edu
808-956-3805
QLCSS 104
Noah Ryan
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Instructor
nryan@hawaii.edu
808-956-0553
KAMA 103A
Maya Kawailana Saffery
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Junior Specialist
msaffery@hawaii.edu
808-956-4028
SPALD 253B
Eva Pualeilani Santos
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Facilities Manager
epsantos@hawaii.edu
808-956-0555
KAMA 101AB
Donna L. N. Shaver
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Administrative Officer
shaver@hawaii.edu
808-956-0590
KAMA 209A
Ron Kekeha Solis
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Assistant Professor
rsolis@hawaii.edu
808-956-2627
SPALD 455
Shanye Valeho-Novikoff
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Librarian II
shanye@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0589
KAMA 208
Ardi Vesnefski
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Administrative Assistant
ardi@hawaii.edu
808-956-0555
KAMA 209A
Sam Noʻeau Warner
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Associate Professor
noeau@hawaii.edu
808-956-3560
SPALD 457
Ronald C. Williams Jr.
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies
Instructor
ronaldwi@hawaii.edu
808-956-0554
KAMA 103A
Annette Ipo Wong
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Assistant Professor
annettew@hawaii.edu
808-956-2228
SPALD 453A
Kerry Laiana Wong
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Assistant Professor
kwong@hawaii.edu
808-956-6419
SPALD 455
Matthew Kainoa Wong
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
mkwong@hawaii.edu
808-956-5164
SPALD 256
Erin Kahunawaikaʻala Wright
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Director of Native Hawaiian Student Services
ewright@hawaii.edu
808-956-4753
QLCSS 104
Pearl Wu
Native Hawaiian Student Services
Hūlili Program Coordinator
pearlwu@hawaii.edu
808-386-5252
QLCSS 104
Joseph Yamashita
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Fiscal Officer
jhyamash@hawaii.edu
808-956-6480
SPALD 253
Jon Yasuda
Ka Papa Lo‘i O Kānewai
Lo'i Assistant—Curriculum Specialist
jmyasuda@hawaii.edu
808-956-0640
KAMA 211B