Faculty & Staff

Christopher Kaliko Baker
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
cbaker@hawaii.edu
808-956-3555
SPALD 252A
Kahikina de Silva
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
silvak@hawaii.edu
808-956-3553
SPALD 252
Ralph Lalepa Koga
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
rkoga@hawaii.edu
808-956-3562
SPALD 464
Robert Keawe Lopes, Jr.
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Associate Professor
rlopes@hawaii.edu
808-956-6677
SPALD 256
Kathleen Kawehi Lucas
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
lucaskat@hawaii.edu
808-956-6140
SPALD 252
Florence Lolena Nicholas
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
fpn@hawaii.edu
808-956-2228
SPALD 453A
Marvin Puakea Nogelmeier
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Professor
puakea@hawaii.edu
808-956-3562
SPALD 464
Katrina-Ann Kapā Oliveira
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Director & Associate Professor
katrinaa@hawaii.edu
808-956-2625
SPALD 253D
Alicia Perez
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Education Specialist
aliciap@hawaii.edu
808-956-4321
SPALD 253
Maya Kawailana Saffery
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Assistant Specialist
msaffery@hawaii.edu
808-956-4028
SPALD 253B
Ron Kekeha Solis
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Associate Professor
rsolis@hawaii.edu
808-956-2627
SPALD 455
Annette Ipo Wong
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Associate Professor
annettew@hawaii.edu
808-956-2228
SPALD 453A
Kerry Laiana Wong
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Associate Professor
kwong@hawaii.edu
808-956-6419
SPALD 455
Matthew Kainoa Wong
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Instructor
mkwong@hawaii.edu
808-956-5164
SPALD 256
Joseph Yamashita
Kawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language
Fiscal Officer
jhyamash@hawaii.edu
808-956-6480
SPALD 253

Edward Cashman Jr.
Ka Papa Lo‘i O Kānewai
Director
ecashman@hawaii.edu
808-956-0546
KAMA 110
Gabriel Kai Kunipo
Ka Papa Lo‘i O Kānewai
Administrative Officer
gkunipo@hawaii.edu
808-956-0640
KAMA 211B

E kuhikuhi pono i na au iki a me na au nui o ka ‘ike.

Instruct well in the little and the large currents of knowledge.

In teaching, do it well; the small details are as important as the large ones