Residential Life Unit

The mission of Residential Life is to support the academic and personal success of our students through leadership development, residential learning programs, partnerships with parents and families, and connections with campus and community resources.

The Residential Life Unit consists of the following programs:
Residence Life, Apartment Life, Parent & Family Relations, Off Campus Housing

ProStaff title

Residential Life Office - (808) 956-8300

daveAssociate Director for Residential Life

David Akana

dakana2@hawaii.edu

karenAssistant Director for Conduct & Community Standards

Karen Blakeley

karblake@hawaii.edu

kuuleiAssistant Director - Residential Halls

Ku'ulei Pau

marnise@hawaii.edu

wilAssistant Director - Apartment Life

Wil Chen

wchen7@hawaii.edu

KennyAssistant Director - Academic Initiatives

Kenny Lopez

kennylop@hawaii.edu

matthewLeadership and Programming Coordinator

Matthew Markham

markhamm@hawaii.edu

audetteCoordinator for Conduct & Community Standards

Audette Valdez

audette@hawaii.edu

elisaLeadership and Programming Assistant

Elisa Ongosia

eongosia@hawaii.edu

 

Residence Life

Hale Aloha - 'Ilima and Lehua

meganResidence Director

Megan Flanigan

meganfla@hawaii.edu

aliaAssistant Residence Director

Alia Aihara

aaihara8@hawaii.edu

Hale Aloha - Lokelani and Mokihana

kathleenResidence Director

Kathleen Tran Gauci

kt728@hawaii.edu

jasmineResidence Director

Jasmine LeFever

jlefever@hawaii.edu

Gateway House, Hale Anuenue, Johnson Hall

kamanaResidence Director

Kamana Seymour

kamanaok@hawaii.edu

 

Hale Kahawai, Hale Laulima

tigerAssistant Residence Director

Tiger Kahaunaele-Legaspi

tigerkk@hawaii.edu

 
 

Apartment Life

Frear Hall

Residence Director

Paul Bresnahan

paulbres@hawaii.edu

christianAssistant Residence Director

Christian Ramirez

cr27@hawaii.edu

Hale Noelani

ivyResidence Director

Ivy Barefoot

ivymb@hawaii.edu

joannaAssistant Residence Director

Joanna Kim

jakim25@hawaii.edu

Hale Wainani

aaronResidence Director

Aaron Jones

aarondj@hawaii.edu

nicoleAssistant Residence Director

Nicole Correa

ncorrea@hawaii.edu