HEPC would like to introduce our 2013 Senior Advisory Group.

Senior Advisory Group

Our Group members assist HEPC with providing guidance and recommendations for the educational community. 

Kathleen Berg

Director, Curriculum Research & Development Group
Email: kberg@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-4952
Website: http://manoa.hawaii.edu/crdg/

Terance Bigalke

Director, East West Center Education Program, East West Center
Email: bigalket@eastwestcenter.org
Phone: 808-944-7323
Website: http://www.eastwestcenter.org/education/overview/

Susan Chandler

Director, College of Social Sciences Public Policy Center, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Email: chandler@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-0978
Website: http://www.publicpolicycenter.hawaii.edu/

Joan Husted

Former Executive Director, Hawaii State Teachers Association
Email: hustedj002@hawaii.rr.com
Phone: 808-782-9666

Meda Chesney-Lind

Professor, Women’s Studies, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Email:  meda@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-6313
Website: http://www.womenstudies.hawaii.edu/index.html/

Warren Nishimoto

Director, Center for Oral History, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Email: wnishimo@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-6260
Website: http://www.oralhistory.hawaii.edu/

Edward J. Shultz

Dean, School of Pacific and Asian Studies, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Email: shultz@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-8922
Website: http://manoa.hawaii.edu/spas/

Liam Skilling

Director of the Part-Time JD Program and Academic Assistance, Lecturer in Law, University of Hawaii at Manoa, William S. Richardson School of Law
Email: lskillin@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-3000
Website: https://www.law.hawaii.edu/

Katherine Tibbetts

Principal Research Associate, Kamehameha Schools
Website: http://www.ksbe.edu/

Charles Toguchi

Former Hawaii Superintendent of Education

Donald Young

Dean, College of Education, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Email: young@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-7703
Website: https://coe.hawaii.edu/

Sumner La Croix

Professor and Chair, UH-Manoa Dept. of Economics, and Research Fellow, UHERO
Email: lacroix@hawaii.edu
Phone:(808) 956-8730
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/hawaii.edu/sumner-la-croix/

Bob Grossman

President & CEO. Afterschool Art 501(c)3 Nonprofit
Phone: 808-561-5685

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Affiliation

Educational Policy Alliance
University of Hawaii
College of Education
Curriculum Research and Development Group