Contact Us

Outreach Education Team

We are CTAHR’s trained on-farm food safety educators.  We have gone through both PrimusLabs.com and USDA-AMS training.  We remain current with changes in farm food safety issues by participating in the nationwide network of researchers, educators, regulators, and industries leading the work in produce safety.  Team members are constantly seeking professional development opportunities to keep abreast to food safety issues, new technologies, and new methodologies to best help Hawai‘i growers.

If you are looking for Dr. Aurora Saulo’s CTAHR food extension program (HACCP classes and processing advising) click here.

 
Name: Islands covered: Phone: Email:
Jari Sugano O‘ahu 808-622-4185 suganoj@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Jensen Uyeda O‘ahu 808-622-4185 juyeda@hawaii.edu
Joshua Silva O‘ahu 808-342-8560 jhsilva@hawaii.edu
Kiersten Akahoshi (DHHL) Hawai‘i 808-969-8229 kiersten@hawaii.edu
Elihu Isele Hawai‘i 808-969-8209 elihu@hawaii.edu
Sharon (Motomura) Wages Hawai‘i 808-969-8250 smotomur@hawaii.edu
Kylie Wong Maui 808-244-3242 *224 kylielw@hawaii.edu
Lynn Nakamura-Tengan (Statewide Leader) Maui, Moloka‘i, Kaua‘i 808-244-3242 *233 lynnnaka@hawaii.edu 
Emilie Kirk Kaua‘i 808-274-3478 erkirk@hawaii.edu
Roshan Mananhar Kaua‘i 808-274-3474 roashanm@hawaii.edu