2017 National Congress Delegates

On Thanksgiving Day, Nov. 23, 2017 ten 4-H youth delegates from Hawaii – ​Emma Harris  from Kauai; ​Colby Johnson​ from Oahu; ​Sydney Suzuki​ from Kona; and ​Jayda Cortez​,  Danica Galindo​, ​Kylie Ginoza​, ​Lauryn Ige​, ​Lindsey Kimoto​,​ Megan Koga​ and ​Malie  Watanabe​ from Maui; along with chaperones ​Dr. Jeff Goodwin​, Hawaii State 4-H Leader  and ​Patsy Y. Iwasaki​, president of the State 4-H Leader’s Federation – traveled to Atlanta  Georgia to attend the 2017 National 4-H Congress held in the “Capital of the South” Nov.  24-28.

It was a fantastic experience filled with educational workshops, fun events and  activities, speakers, dinners, dances and a chance to meet and socialize with about 1,000  other 4-Hers from all over the country and Puerto Rico! 

Click the link below to see the newsletter.
Newsletter Hawaii Delegation 2017 4-H National Congress