Suzanne A. Acord received a scholarship to participate in the United States Institute of Peace Summer Institute on International Peace, Security and Conflict Management in Washington DC July–August, 2005.

Morris K. Lai received the College of Education COE Faculty Senate Impact Award.

Morris K. Lai was one of five evaluators sponsored by a grant from the W. K. Kellogg Foundation to the Institute for Native Education and Culture (INPEACE) to make presentations on culturally appropriate evaluation methodology at the American Evaluation Association conference in Toronto and at the World Indigenous Peoples Conference on Education in Hamilton, New Zealand.

Linda Menton was selected to participate in 2005 Fall Fellowship in Korean Studies by the Korea Society. The award included a 12 day docent-led study tour of Korea designed for textbook writers, editors, and other educational professionals.

Bill Teter received a diamond award from the National Forensic League in May 2005. The award represents 15,000 competition points accumulated by Lab School students in competition in the Hawaii Speech League.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

MaPS Portfolio

kukila 148752_207361336070713_1757447872_n 150690_207935239346656_577828306_n 226047_207932609346919_1164405028_n 321461_207945146012332_2057564714_n maps


University of Hawaii at Manoa
College of Education