Previous Speakers

2018 Dr. Sam Ohu Gon III
2017 Robert Dunbar, Stanford University
2016 Dolph Schluter, University of British Columbia
2015 Jeremy Jackson, American Academy of Arts and Sciences
2014 Sylvia Earle, Mission Blue
2013 Fiorenza Micheli, Stanford University, Hopkins Marine Station
2012 Terry Hughes, Australian Research Council (ARC) Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
2011 Monica Turner, University of Wisconsin, Department of Zoology
2010 Alexander Badyaev, University of Arizona, Dept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
2009 Daniel Pauley, UCB Fisheries Centre and Department of Zoology
2008 Tyrone B. Hayes, University of California Berkeley, Department of Integrative Biology
2007 Paul Dayton, University of California, San Diego Scripps Institute of Oceanography
2006 Scott Gilbert, Swathmore College, Pennsylvania
2005 Stephen Palumbi, Stanford University, California
2004 Philip Motta, University of South Florida
2003 Bill Eberhand, Smithsonian Tropcal Research Institute
2002 Marc Mangel, University of California, Santa Cruz
2001 Steve Jones, University College, London
2000 John A. Endler, University of California, Santa Barbara
1999 Robert E. Ricklefs, University of Missouri-St. Louis
1998 Kenneth B. Storey, Carleton University
1997 Stephen A. Wainwright, Duke University
1996 George L. Gabor Miklos, The Neurosciences Inst., La Jolla
1995 Mimi A.R. Koehl, University of California, Berkeley
1994 Nancy Knowlton, Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute
1993 Stephen Hubbell, Princeton University
1992 Robert Warner, University of California, Santa Barbara
1991 John Maynard Smith, Univeristy of Sussex
1990 Corey S. Goodman, University of California, Berkeley
1989 Jonathan Roughgarden, Stanford University, Palo Alto
1988 Eric Davidson, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena
1987 Lynn Margulis, Boston University
1986 Jared Diamond, University of California, Los Angeles
1985 George W. Barlow, University of California, Berkeley
1984 Joseph Connell, University of California, Santa Barbara
1983 Robert T. Paine, University of Washington, Seattle
1982 Howard A. Bern, University of California, Berkeley
1981 Stephen Jay Gould, Museum of Comparative Zoology, Harvard University
1980 Gareth Nelson, American Museum of Natural History
1979 Edmund S. Hobson, Southwest Fisheries Center, Tiburon Laboratory
1978 Karel F. Liem, Harvard University
1977 R. Glenn Northcutt, University of Michigan
1976 A. A. Myrberg, Jr., University of Miami
Last Modified: 
11/21/2018 at 7:11am