American Studies home page

Faculty

William R. Chapman
Professor

wchapman@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 308
(808) 956-8574

 

Elizabeth Colwill
Associate Professor & Graduate Chair

colwill@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 304
(808) 956-5531

 

Jonna Eagle

Jonna K. Eagle
Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Chair

jonnae@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 330
(808) 956-8247

 

Vernadette GonzalezVernadette Gonzalez
Associate Professor
Director of the Honors Program

vvg@hawaii.edu
Sinclair Library – First Floor
(808) 956-5404

 

 

Noelle M.K.Y. Kahanu
Assistant Specialist
Public Humanities/Native Hawaiian programs

nmkahanu@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 307
                                                         (808) 956-9957

 

 

Karen KosasaKaren Kosasa
Associate Professor

kosasa@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 332
(808) 956-8676

 

 Brandy Nālani McDougallBrandy Nālani McDougall
Assistant Professor

brandynm@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 333
(808) 956-8700

 

Joyce MarianoJoyce Mariano
Assistant Professor

ljzm@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 334
(808) 956-8826

 

Dennis OgawaDennis M. Ogawa
Professor

dogawa@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 329
(808) 956-8685

 

Robert PerkinsonRobert R. Perkinson
Associate Professor

perk@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 307
(808) 956-6599

 

Kathleen SandsKathleen M. Sands
Associate Professor 

kmsands@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 303
(808) 956-9093

 

David StannardDavid Stannard
Professor & Department Chair  

stannard@hawaii.rr.com
Moore Hall 306
(808) 956-8115

 

Joseph StantonJoseph Stanton
Professor

jstanton@hawaii.edu
Art 218
(808) 956-4050

 

Mari YoshiharaMari Yoshihara
Professor 

myoshiha@hawaii.edu
Moore Hall 305
(808) 956-8542