Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

2016 High School Counselors Workshop

Main Info Schedule Sessions Programs Parking Flights Directions Contact

Schedule of Activities

7:30 A.M. - 9:10 A.M. Check-In / Continental Breakfast
8:00 A.M. - 9:10 A.M. Academic & Student Services Fair
  Warrior Recreation Center (WRC) Tours
9:15 A.M. - 9:40 A.M. Welcome Address &
  General Session Admissions Update
10:00 A.M. - 10:40 A.M. Workshop Session I
10:50 A.M. - 11:30 A.M. Workshop Session II
11:40 A.M. - 12:20 P.M. Workshop Session III
12:30 P.M. - 1:20 P.M. Lunch & Closing Address
1:30 P.M. - 2:30 P.M. HACAC Meeting

Warrior Recreation Center (WRC) Tours

You are invited to take a tour of UHM's new state-of-the art recreation center. Sign-up at the "Warrior Recreation Center Tours" table in the Academic & Student Services Fair.


Special Athletics Promotion

On the day of the workshop, all counselors in attendance will have a chance to pull an envelope at random for two tickets to one of the Rainbow Warrior athletic games listed below.
Warrior Football      
Saturday, October 29, 2016 6:00 P.M. Vs. New Mexico Aloha Stadium
Saturday, November 12, 2016 2:00 P.M. Vs. Boise State Aloha Stadium
Saturday, November 26, 2016 6:00 P.M. Vs. Massachusetts Aloha Stadium
       
Wahine Volleyball      
Friday, September 30, 2016 7:00 P.M. Vs. Cal State Fullerton Stan Sheriff Center
Saturday, October 14, 2016 7:00 P.M. Vs. UC Irvine Stan Sheriff Center
Friday, November 4, 2016 7:00 P.M. Vs. Long Beach State Stan Sheriff Center
Saturday, November 5, 2016 7:00 P.M. Vs. CSUN Stan Sheriff Center
Thursday, November 17, 2016 7:00 P.M. Vs. Cal Poly Stan Sheriff Center
Saturday, November 19, 2016 7:00 P.M. Vs. UC Santa Barbara Stan Sheriff Center





*If you will NOT be attending the workshop, but would like to request a packet, please email uhmevent@hawaii.edu with your first/last name, school, & mailing address.



Register Now
Deadline: Wednesday, August 17, 2016